We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #88 of 182 hotels in Austin
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“comfortable bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

stayed here when in town for a family visit. Decent rooms and comfortable beds. Suite is rather small but well appointed and over all a good value for the price. Sunny and cheerful decor. I would definitely recommend for families. Indoor pool was nice although small. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
10
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and big, and there was a good variety of food at the free breakfast. My only minor complaint was that the pool was small and indoors, but that wouldn't keep me from staying there again. Overall, I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed in 3 different Springhill Suites in the last month and all three were very nice. Most of them have recently been remodeled and everything is crisp and clean. The decor is beautiful. We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Austin earlier this month and everything was just as pictured. Very nice room with microwave, mini fridge, and wet bar. Nice to have a sink other than the bathroom sink! The colors and decor are contemporary. They also had a very nice patio area with lounge chairs and table that was shaded by many trees most of the afternoon which was very nice. The 24-hr Market is also very convenient. We were able to purchase a bottle of wine at 11:00 p.m. along with some snacks. The staff is very courteous. The breakfast was okay. One morning we had biscuits with ham and egg along with some pastries. Very good. We did not have any problems finding the hotel, but the turn into the hotel is IMMEDIATELY off the exit and could easily be missed..I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
As always, thank you for your feedback!

Michael Pressler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We checked in this hotel just to unwind for the weekend. This is my first time in a springhill suites. I loved he hotel! The design is just is modern, the room spacious, the bed heavenly!

Location: very accessile to ann arbor, domain, and chinatown. Loved the area!

Lobby: updated. Check in easy. Staff nice though not a lot of interaction. They have the usual coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in he lobby. Also have apples and lollipops. Business area just in a little nook but did not really use it.

Room: modern, spacious, confortable! Loved the sofa area. Did not try the sofa bed. Bathroom was nice and large. It looked unremarkable in the pictures but it was really nice. They had the good shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the room. Kitchen area was complete with a little sik, mini fridge, microwave, and disposable utensils and plates. View of the room is nice overlooking some woody area n the back. We did not hear any noise from the other rooms. Also had an ipod/iphone dock with speakers.

Breakfast: one of the better ones ive tried! They had scrambled eggs, sausage and ham all shaped into mini circles so you can make a sandwich if you wished. Had the usual waffle maker with strawberry toppings, oatmeal, cereals, fruits, yogurt, milk. Very happy with the selections overall! 3 kinds of juice available!

Overall an excellent stay! I think i would like to atay longer next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have stayed in this area many times, usually the Hampton Inn nearby... a typical Springill Suites. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with comfortable mattress... I was a bit surprised by the staff, there were always several men behind the counter, and they were always eating! It was very unprofessional. Otherwise, a standard stay at a standard hotel. Location has may restaurants nearby, Sams Boat across the road, and many others nearby.

Room Tip: Adjacent to MOPAC expressway, so ask for a hotel on the opposite side of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Sprinhill suites is in a great location especially if someone knows the area. The remodel is well done and the lobby area is really nice for a chain hotel. The rooms were redone also but some of the changes had me scratching my head. They replaced all of the light fixtures except for the ancient fan. That was really my only complaint, overall the hotel was nice. The food selection was dismal at best, but Austin is known for having amazing restaurants and Kerbey Lane is done the street, it is a must see, if you haven't been there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The SpingHill Suites is located inside an office park and can be a bit challenging to find.

Most SpringHill Suites are similar - large room, comfortable, complimentary breakfast & wifi - and theis was no exception. Nothing over the top or fancy; just comfortable, clean and friendly staff.

The room did have a slight odor of some sort that was not overwhelming but present. And the air conditioning unit was very noisy but that is typical of the wall unit types.

Overall, it was a good stay. It is about 20 - 40 minutes from downtown Austin (depending on traffic) but there are plenty of restaurants around the hotel (just not as fun as downtown Austin).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Springhill Suites Austin
Address: 10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Austin
#88 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.