We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3612 Tudor Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #89 of 182 hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Our room was huge! I expected just a normal room with two beds, but there was a large living room type area with a big comfortable couch . Every single staff member was polite, enthusiastic, helpful. The breakfast was excellent - hot Egg McMuffin type breakfast sandwiches, waffles, fresh fruit such as grapefruit, melons, etc, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee. I saw a man arrive too late for the breakfast and the staff kindly made him his own complete breakfast including hot items. In the room, hot water was plentiful and had good pressure. There was a free and convenient shuttle to shopping areas. I also want to shout out to Fairin, a staff member who was extra kind and friendly! What a wonderful asset to your team!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
27
20
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was my first experience staying at a Hyatt place. It was very cozy and located close to our office in Austin. Breakfast was great. Service was great. Leanne checked me in with a smile. Jason helped us plan dinner for the week and was very informative. Will stay again for sure while in Austin.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my first stay at this Hyatt Place and I am happy to report that it is up to the same standards as I have experienced at other Hyatt Places - nice, clean, spacious room. Decent wifi and good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my first stay at this Hyatt and it was a grand experience. The staff was ever so friendly and attentive. My room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. It is what you expect to find when visiting a Hyatt Hotel. Their restaurant and bar was very good too. I must say that I am more than pleased with the experience and will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The front desk staff was very nice. The lobby is great. It is close to good shopping. So, overall, a good stay.

But, there is a little room for improvement. The breakfast wasn't good. Normally I don't care about stuff like this because I will usually go out for breakfast anyway, but when you advertise a hot breakfast I think you should live up to that. It just wasn't good.

The only other thing that I didn't care for here was the layout of the room. Its like an old school hotel- where your sink is outside of the bathroom thus putting it inside the bedroom. If one person gets up and the other doesn't, well that's not an option. When you cut on the light and start running the water- that other person has no choice but to wake up.

With that said- this is great for business travelers or youth groups. And overall, this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We were able to grab an autumn special rate which made this hotel a great choice. While not terribly convenient for downtown sites, the hotel is in a great part of Austin and is convenient to expressways. The hotel itself is well kept and clean. Staff is cordial and attentive. The room is quite a good size with a nice sectional type couch, refrigerator, workspace. The partial partition between the living area and bed creates a nice visual divider. Breakfast was fair but not much variety. Heavy on carbs, weak on protein options. The pool area was definitely a disappointment and the pool itself was not clean.

All in all, a good place to stay Atari decent price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you Steve. We appreciate your business and your kind remarks. I sincerely apologize about the pool. My maintenance engineer is quite attentive and it is usually very clean. Please know that the experience you had is not typical. As far as food options, we do have a 24 hour menu with much more variety. Breakfast is kept more simple to make sure that the hotels are able to remain consistent and we can often make special orders during breakfast if we have the ingredients. Please let us know next time you are staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Attendants super friendly, nice breakfast room (American style), allowed forward purchases in advance of my arrival, close to Best Buy, Toy's R Us and other stores. Outside the malls beside you will need a car to any other activity, even to get to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you Eduardo for your kind remarks about our staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are in Austin. Keep in mind that we have a complimentary shuttle which runs to all area dining, shopping, and attractions and we're happy to help you find the fastest or most affordable transportation anywhere else in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum

Address: 3612 Tudor Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the intersection of State Hwy Loop 1 and US Highway 183, and just ten miles northwest of downtown Austin, Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum offers visitors access to some of the area’s greatest attractions including the Arboretum at Great Hills, the Domain, Gateway Shopping Center, University of Texas, and the Highland Lakes. We're also minutes from numerous corporate offices, such as IBM, Apple, Oracle, Dell, 3M, Charles Schwab, Microsoft, AT&T, eBay, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hyatt Austin
Austin Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.