We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to Hyatt Place standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3612 Tudor Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #91 of 187 Hotels in Austin
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Up to Hyatt Place standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my first stay at this Hyatt Place and I am happy to report that it is up to the same standards as I have experienced at other Hyatt Places - nice, clean, spacious room. Decent wifi and good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    55
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
23
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granbury
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my first stay at this Hyatt and it was a grand experience. The staff was ever so friendly and attentive. My room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. It is what you expect to find when visiting a Hyatt Hotel. Their restaurant and bar was very good too. I must say that I am more than pleased with the experience and will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The front desk staff was very nice. The lobby is great. It is close to good shopping. So, overall, a good stay.

But, there is a little room for improvement. The breakfast wasn't good. Normally I don't care about stuff like this because I will usually go out for breakfast anyway, but when you advertise a hot breakfast I think you should live up to that. It just wasn't good.

The only other thing that I didn't care for here was the layout of the room. Its like an old school hotel- where your sink is outside of the bathroom thus putting it inside the bedroom. If one person gets up and the other doesn't, well that's not an option. When you cut on the light and start running the water- that other person has no choice but to wake up.

With that said- this is great for business travelers or youth groups. And overall, this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We were able to grab an autumn special rate which made this hotel a great choice. While not terribly convenient for downtown sites, the hotel is in a great part of Austin and is convenient to expressways. The hotel itself is well kept and clean. Staff is cordial and attentive. The room is quite a good size with a nice sectional type couch, refrigerator, workspace. The partial partition between the living area and bed creates a nice visual divider. Breakfast was fair but not much variety. Heavy on carbs, weak on protein options. The pool area was definitely a disappointment and the pool itself was not clean.

All in all, a good place to stay Atari decent price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you Steve. We appreciate your business and your kind remarks. I sincerely apologize about the pool. My maintenance engineer is quite attentive and it is usually very clean. Please know that the experience you had is not typical. As far as food options, we do have a 24 hour menu with much more variety. Breakfast is kept more simple to make sure that the hotels are able to remain consistent and we can often make special orders during breakfast if we have the ingredients. Please let us know next time you are staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Attendants super friendly, nice breakfast room (American style), allowed forward purchases in advance of my arrival, close to Best Buy, Toy's R Us and other stores. Outside the malls beside you will need a car to any other activity, even to get to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you Eduardo for your kind remarks about our staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are in Austin. Keep in mind that we have a complimentary shuttle which runs to all area dining, shopping, and attractions and we're happy to help you find the fastest or most affordable transportation anywhere else in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice place. Clean. Well appointed.
But you would think that front desk staff would - first off - be made aware of a plumbing problem, second, have a clue as to the estimated time to repair, and finally...offer some sort of discount, apology, compensation for the simple fact that THERE WAS NO HOT WATER!

GEEZ!

Green Features: The thermostat was set at least 5 degrees too cool to even pretend that they care about the environment.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We can't fix a problem if we're not aware of it! I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience.
I am aware that our property water had to be shut off briefly to repair a burst pipe. Once the water was turned back on, it took a while for our large water heaters to refill, and to re-heat the water for the property. As you point out, the issue is frustrating because of the lack of communication, and for that I apologize. We will certainly endeavor to improve the communication between our shifts, so that all of our staff is aware in the infrequent case that we have an service interruption due to repairs.
I invite you to return to our hotel so that we can have a second opportunity to meet your expectations. And I ask that you contact me directly so that I can personally welcome you back and ensure that your stay is of the high quality we provide to all of our guests. Again, thank you for your business, and for letting us know of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week on business. The rooms are very spacious with a refrigerator. The staff was very friendly and hosts happy hour every evening. They have a shuttle and can take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius. Less than half a mile away is a movie theater and shopping. I took the shuttle there but walked back. The hotel back parking lot is just across the street from the theater. There are also some nice restaurants close by. My only criticism is that the pool is small and wasn't very resort-like.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I appreciate your comments; it's wonderful to hear confirmation of how welcoming our staff is with you and our other guests. I certainly invite you to return the next time you are in Austin. When you do, please keep in mind that we have an arrangement with the Embassy Suites next door: their guests who prefer to use an outdoor pool are welcome to use ours, and our guests who prefer an indoor pool can use theirs. Perhaps you would find it helpful to have access to their pool without having to pay the higher rates associated with that hotel. Either way, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum

Address: 3612 Tudor Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the intersection of State Hwy Loop 1 and US Highway 183, and just ten miles northwest of downtown Austin, Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum offers visitors access to some of the area’s greatest attractions including the Arboretum at Great Hills, the Domain, Gateway Shopping Center, University of Texas, and the Highland Lakes. We're also minutes from numerous corporate offices, such as IBM, Apple, Oracle, Dell, 3M, Charles Schwab, Microsoft, AT&T, eBay, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hyatt Austin
Austin Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.