We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Modern, Comfortable... Exactly what to expect with Hyatt!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3612 Tudor Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #80 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly, Modern, Comfortable... Exactly what to expect with Hyatt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Traveling to visit Georgetown, TX, I found this Hyatt place in Austin. Being a Hyatt snob, I am willing to drive just a little further to stay at one of their properties. This location provided excellent access to areas North of down town, and a much easier than expect drive from the airport. There is a controlled access freeway from the airport to this part of Austin.

The group working the front desk, including a woman who had just moved from Houston, were very welcoming, and further inforced my belief that Texans are more friendly than us Minnesotans! (Don't mistake Minnesota nice for Minnesota passive agressive) I was provided details on the energy efficiency feature of the room, and directions to the local burger joint that my seat mate on the flight in suggested. Service at the small lounge in the hotel was eaqually good.

The room is exactly the same as any other Hyatt Place, and was fully functionaly. The availability of the plug in options for the TV make Hyatt a great place to stay if traveling with a business group, and need to work together on a project (Which I did while staying at the Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport in May). Suggestion: find a way to make it easier to get the desk in a location/movable to watch TV while working. It can be made to work, but is a little wonky.

The bed was big and comfortable, and I slept like a baby. The TV is HUGE, and visable from all parts of the roowm.

The bathroom is nice, and the shower is above par.

Overall, I will definately consider this location for my next trip to the Austin area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the North side of the building. A building is in view, but was better than a park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I'm so glad that you are a loyal client of Hyatt Hotels, and that that is what brought you to our location. But even more so, I am gratified to hear about how well Chelsea welcomed you and answered your questions.
As our location was converted to a Hyatt Place franchise from an AmeriSuites design, there is a little we can do to re-arrange the room design. I can let you know that the newest generation of Hyatt Place hotels that are currently under development and construction, will address some of the design improvements that have been suggested in the past.
I'm looking forward to your next visit to the Hyatt Place Arboretum. I hope you will introduce yourself to me when you are next in Austin. Again, thank you for your comments, and your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
36
29
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We travel alot and rest assured that a Hyatt Place will be clean, friendly, smell nice, and have a free bkfst buffet with healthy choices. The Austin property had it all, plus it is close to downtown and shopping centers. The real surprise was the restaurant right next door.....Buco di Beppy, Italian restaurant....how convenient....and NOT fast food. It's a nice way to get off the highway and feel like you can splurge on dinner!! My husband loves the large tv and the rooms are large, with the seating area and desk away from the beds to provide extra space. The only suggestion would be for them to spruce up the pool area with some plants/flowers, but the pool furniture was good and the pool sparkled! We used Hyatt Places for the roundtrip from S. Carolina to Texas, and each of the hotels and surrounding area was excellent. Our next stay is in Charlotte by the airport........we use Hyatt Places all the time and never had any maintenance or service issues. And, all of the staff have gone out of their way to be professional and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to record your experiences. Your road trip sounds like a lot of fun, and I'm glad our brand was an important part of your plans. I will be sure to take your comments about our pool into consideration next time I have a meeting with the owners. In the meantime, I hope we will see you again when you are next in Austin. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

There were loose tiles on the bathroom floor and a piece of counter top came off by the coffee station when I put my arm on it waiting for my coffee to finish. Also I know it is cricket season, but we were on the fourth floor and still had a couple in the rooms. There were a couple of stains on the couch that I think could have been removed. I felt non-welcomed by the staff and had the house keeping staff open my door twice before noon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to express your dissatisfaction, and I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations, nor our standards. The challenges you experienced are of the type that I would have preferred to address personally with you while you were still our guest, so that we could have made it right for you. I encourage you to contact me personally, as I would be interested in discussing the situation further with you. We are constantly working to improve our service and housekeeping standards, which is something I discuss with the staff daily. I am sure that, if you were to give us another opportunity to impress you, you will be quite pleased with your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I met my friend at the hotel for a girls weekend getaway. The amenities were pleasant and it is a nice location for accessibility. The breakfast offered was a nice treat and there were plenty of options and it was kept clean. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It's very rewarding to hear such positive comments regarding our new breakfast options. I'm glad you and your friend enjoyed your stay; although we are primarily a hotel for business travelers, clearly our amenities are well-suited for weekend leisure travelers as well. I look forward to your next stay; please feel free to introduce yourself to me so I can welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel is convenient, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the breakfast options were far better than some of the earlier reviews report. I'll stay here again when I visit Austin.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your impressions of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our new breakfast options. I hope that the next time you stay with us, you will introduce yourself to me so that I can personally welcome you back to Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

What a nice hotel.Free wonderful breakfast,parking,and wi fi.
The rooms are very comfortable and are actually a suite large and well decorated.
We did not have an issue with the air.Room cooled off quickly even in the 100degree weather.
Staff were very pleasent and we even had free driver service to the new shopping center The Domain.
The hotel is right off a major highway and near many restaurants.
As travel agents we would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Austin, as well as your clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Once again, I needed a place to stay in the Austin Arboretum area on short notice. I used a "hidden name" reservation service and ended up at the Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum. My room was a really, really good deal, and I would gladly have paid more.

The location is good, near 183, MoPac, and 360, and close to lots of businesses, shopping, and restaurants.

My check-in experience was excellent - quick, accurate, and friendly. My room was very nice, and looked to have been updated relatively recently, with everything in good condition. The layout is a little chopped up but it works, with a work area, a living room area with a sectional sofa, and a bed area. The bed was very comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom was a little small, and had only a shower (no tub). Rooms feature a very large flat screen TV with multiple easy-access connectivity options - if you have the cables, you can connect a computer or DVD player. WiFi is free and reasonably fast. Breakfast buffet is included and offers a good variety of hot and cold options. The hotel also has an outdoor pool (nice in the Texas heat) and a small workout room.

There are several hotels in this part of Austin, but I would not hesitate to return to the Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Arboretum, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time and effort to report your experience to us. It is very gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and to know that we are succeeding in pleasing our guests. I look forward to your next visit, and I hope you will introduce yourself to me so I can personally welcome you back. When making your next reservation, please keep in mind that our rooms with two double beds have a bathtub/shower combo, while our rooms with one king bed have a shower stall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum

Address: 3612 Tudor Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the intersection of State Hwy Loop 1 and US Highway 183, and just ten miles northwest of downtown Austin, Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum offers visitors access to some of the area’s greatest attractions including the Arboretum at Great Hills, the Domain, Gateway Shopping Center, University of Texas, and the Highland Lakes. We're also minutes from numerous corporate offices, such as IBM, Apple, Oracle, Dell, 3M, Charles Schwab, Microsoft, AT&T, eBay, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hyatt Austin
Austin Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.