We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a night near the Austin airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7625 East Ben White Blvd., Austin, TX 78741 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 182 hotels in Austin
toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good place for a night near the Austin airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed one night before a 6:55 AM flight from Austin. The staff were quite understanding of such early flights. For example, the breakfast is out well before 5 AM, so people with such early flights can have something to eat. And the breakfast was a notch above others I have seen at similar places; it had some cut up fresh fruit. I was the only person on the 5:30 shuttle to the airport, so they happily waited a few minutes for me to finish my breakfast. I fogot to get a receipt for the room, so I asked the shuttle driver to ask the desk clerk to send me one. It was in my email inbox by the time I got home.

The room was clean, quiet, and had a comfortable bed.

In all, a good place to stay near the airport and one that certainly understands the needs of its guests and accommodates them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    53
    15
    11
    12
See reviews for
50
18
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is likely the best three star motel/hotel I have stayed at, and I consider myself a frequent worldwide traveller. In fact, I have stayed in a number of four star hotels (including in Austin) that charge double the rates which are sub-par to this hotel. I stayed over two weeks in this hotel on a business trip.

Staffs are extremely friendly, and always greet you with a smile - special mentions for the ladies and gentlemen at the front desk.

Rooms are always clean with large flat screen TV, and comfortably lit (I spent alot of time working from my room). King rooms have a microwave and refrigerator too. Bed is quite comfortable, and more importantly -- looks clean (ie like they actually wash the blankets !!)

Free wifi throughout hotel

Free computer usage downstairs with free printing !!

Exercise room was not fancy, but had machines which weren't too clunky like some of the low tier hotels.

Location is near airport and next to a strip mall where there's a Starbucks, Subway, Waffle House, and a Mexican food restaurant. There's also a gas station in the strip.

They also have a nice area for sitting outside, and the pool area was comfortable to chill out.

I did not try the breakfast so have no opinion.

Really nothing to fault -- great value !

Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Double rooms do not have fridge and microwave. Kings do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Flew into Austin for a weekend meeting, my convention hotel was booked Friday night so I stayed at this La Quinta because of its easy access/shuttle from the airport. The staff were fantastic, wake up call, breakfast, and called me a cab with a smile. The room was very nice, obviously updated recently, and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Because of airline delays and cancellations, my airline was forced to put me up in a hotel. None of the hotels that they contracted with were available because of the UT game, and they had to find an alternate hotel. Needless to say, I was quite apprehensive about La Quinta. That is, until I got there, and was very pleasantly surprised. Even though it was near midnight, the staff was very friendly, pleasant and efficient.

Compared to the supposedly 3-star hotel in Austin where I had spent the previous 3 nights, La Quinta was like a breath of fresh air. It is rated a 2-star hotel, but my room was spacious and very clean, had great bed(s), and was relatively quiet (second floor). Even though I had to leave around 5 a.m. for the airport, the friendly breakfast person was already busy setting out the coffee and breakfast items so I was able to eat something.

Pluses: friendly staff, very clean room, great beds, near the airport, next door to Denny's restaurant (open all night, which is great when you arrive at midnight), free shuttle to/from airport, free continental breakfast.
Minuses: none

Room Tip: Second floor away from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A nice newer motel. It is super close to the airport. The motel is just a few miles to downtown as well. The road in front is very busy, but we found that exiting and entering via the back was much quicker. The flat panel TV and wi-fi worked perfectly. There are free papers in the morning. We were able to print our boarding passes at the business center. The continental breakfast had the usuall items, and a pleasant dining area. Hotels in the Ausitn airport area seemed pricey. We got a resoanable deal on this one via the Expedia online secret hotel program.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Address: 7625 East Ben White Blvd., Austin, TX 78741
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.