We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7625 East Ben White Blvd., Austin, TX 78741 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    64
    19
    19
    18
See reviews for
59
24
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have stayed at this location several times. It has always been a good choice, service is always good and the desk employees are always friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the door latch. It was taken care of as soon as I told them about it. It is very helpful for me that the night person has the breakfast ready early. I wish more of the LQ's would do that.
The only negatives is probably getting on the side street to get on the main road to Austin. (Hwy. 71) and the TV was gone out of the exercise room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We travel to Austin once a month to visit our daughter. The staff at this property are great. They greet us upon arrival by name and make us feel welcome. We always stay at this property unless it is sold out. It is clean and well kept. Also convenient to the airport and I-35.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

you definitly get the most for your money here. Beautiful lobby. Everything is enclosed..so your always inside a building (as opposed to room entrance being outside). And rooms are really nice n cozy n cute. Only negative is that they haven't invested in microwave or mini fridge which I thought was a basic standard. Oh, and there are only about 45 channels of tv..other then that, there is NOTHING substandard about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Check was great All the People had a great attude, the room was in great condition the bed was real comfy, shower was clean, but could use Blue packets os sweatner for coffee. This is the 3rd time that I have stay here and will be back again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Address: 7625 East Ben White Blvd., Austin, TX 78741
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.