We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    54
    20
    15
    10
See reviews for
63
25
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Maine
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The room was clean, the desk staff varied from friendly to bored-looking. No fridge in room, but free room temp water available at front desk on request. And ice readily available. Had to ask for shampoo and conditioner, and was poor quality. Typical amenities, like body lotion, were missing. When we ran out of tissues housekeeping did not replace, had to go ask. Towels were skimpy. Pool was overrun by a group of teenage boys, apparently without adults to supervise them. The breakfast was adequate for a quick bite on a travel day but glad we went out on the other days. Barely a fair value for the money, was there for a wedding so on group rate two of three nights. Probably would not stay there again unless part of a group for a special occasion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room rates are reasonable for Austin. Rooms are clean & well maintained. Hotel is located next to a Whole Foods Market so you can get good food quickly & without have to drive your car. Next to the Domain shopping center if you want to go shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel was nice and they had clean rooms. My only complaint was a few lights didn't work and the air was very cold. However the staff was great the breakfast was good and they had a very clean pool n hot tub. Would stay there again if I am in that area!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

condition of room, lights did not work, plugs are hard to plug in devices, bath tub bad, carpet smells, door does not seal to the hallway, you can't tell if your door is closed all the way, when you use the bath tub it feels like it is about to crack, very cheap tub

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Brought my dog, stayed for 5 days. Staff was courteous, friendly, the hotel was clean and I was very satisfied. I would stay here again when I come to Austin. I had my two grandchildren sleep with me for two of the days and they gladly provided a fold out cot. The cot was a bit old, but it still did the trick.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Mopac North location while visiting the Cedar Park area for high school graduation, because the Cedar Park location had been booked full for a number of months. We found the location readily available to Cedar Park where we were visiting, as well as being an outstanding quiet location, especially on the weekend. The hotel, staff and beds were up to La Quinta standards for cleanliness, friendliness and comfort. Also had a great breakfast to start the day. My hats off to them for an outstanding stay. We will be back to stay when in the Austin/Cedar Park/Round Rock area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Address: 11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Mopac North
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.