We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 191 Hotels in Austin
West Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here while visiting the kids for the weekend. The room was up to LaQuinta standards. Good bed, bathroom ok, not over the top. The property appears to be due to a renovation but is well kept and in a great area near tons of shopping and access to the highways I needed. Missed breakfast so can't attest to the offerings. I was totally impressed with the front desk clerk Sylvia. She will knock your socks off with customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    63
    29
    17
    11
See reviews for
71
28
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The location is good, but the rooms vary in cleanliness. You may get a fairly clean room or one that is not so clean. The breakfast is marginal at best, and composed of below average items and instant coffee. The rooms are worn and are beginning to be the type of rooms where you fear to go barefooted. Pillows are horrible and linen is average or below par. The internet does work well though, and that is one good aspect. I stay here 20 or more weeks a year for business and get very little preferential treatment, so don't expect much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhome, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 night while we were in Austin for our daughter's college graduation. We had 3 rooms and all were very clean and quiet. Beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was lacking a little, but did have a waffle maker, but some sausage or eggs would have been nice. There is a Whole Foods within walking distance if you need snacks. Our room had a microwave and a refrigerator which was very convenient. We picked this hotel due to it being dog friendly and we were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The staff here was great. They were very accommodating considering that I just showed up hoping for an empty room. I had to walk out of a different brand of hotel due to cleanliness issues. This particular La Quinta was very clean and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinlan, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I expect a hotel to honor a reservation and not just stick me in an available room upon arrival. With prior notice that day that a room type I reserved would not have been available I would have made arrangements with another hotel. I will not stay at this location the next time I am in Austin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I always stay at this hotel if we can when we are in Austin. It is a very good value and location. All of our stays have been trouble-free and quiet. The hotel is not new but well kept and clean and the rooms are spacious. It is not the Marriott but neither is the price. The way the service road runs, it can be tricky getting to it from the south, but it is worth the extra effort. Sylvia, the manager, saved us when we had a reservation-gone-wrong one night and wound up looking for a place to stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying the in North Austin area looking for a hotel in this price point.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Address: 11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Mopac North
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.