We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice for Austin Formula One” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #92 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice choice for Austin Formula One”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

New rooms. You can walk to the Domain shopping area that includes upscale stores and nice restaurants.

I stayed in North Austin instead of downtown to save money. I also saved time traveling to COTA (Circuit of the Americas) track by using the airport shuttle instead of the downtown shuttles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    70
    34
    20
    16
See reviews for
80
31
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel. We stayed and prepaid 4 nights (3 persons). We had to leave one day earlier than planned. We received no refund, allthough we immediately announced this upon arrival. Our bathroom was leaking water and we had to change room. Breakfast is even worse than continental breakfast. The boiled eggs are one week old on ice. Smelly :-(
We will avoid this next time --- a pity! Only full beds available (No Queensize, nor kingsize.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We stay at LQ Austin Mopac North about every 6 weeks to visit family. We travel with our dog and LQ is pet friendly and doesn't charge. This hotel is very clean and we have never had any problems; they are usually very accommodating when we request particular locations. I recommend it for anyone looking for a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great value. My only real complaint is that the free breakfast is too high carb for my taste. As far as the rooms and staff go, they are as good as it gets. The place was very clean and the staff was friendly. The airconditioner is quite and will not wake you up like it will at some hotels.

James Chesshire - El Paso, Texas

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Good value, new hotel, good room size, friendly staff. All was perfect.
Whish I had time to try the swimming pool and jacuzzi.
Internet worked well.
Breakfast was simple, could be better. I enjoyed the citrus fruit salad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire(2nd time using it) and after reading the reviews i was a little worried. Turns out I had nothing to worry about. The front desk clerk was as sweet as can be.. We got there early and she let us check in at no extra charge. We did get wrong room choices which was quickly corrected without any hassle.The breakfast was what to be expected, typical items, waffle, fruit, coffee, juice etc. As for the rooms, they were comfortable enough, clean. The only thing I could see wrong was that the tubs do need to be resurfaced, the grunge gives thwm a dirty look. All in all I would stay there again, like I said I got this hotel through Hotwire so the price of the rooms was great. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Address: 11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Mopac North
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.