We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a bad stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire(2nd time using it) and after reading the reviews i was a little worried. Turns out I had nothing to worry about. The front desk clerk was as sweet as can be.. We got there early and she let us check in at no extra charge. We did get wrong room choices which was quickly corrected without any hassle.The breakfast was what to be expected, typical items, waffle, fruit, coffee, juice etc. As for the rooms, they were comfortable enough, clean. The only thing I could see wrong was that the tubs do need to be resurfaced, the grunge gives thwm a dirty look. All in all I would stay there again, like I said I got this hotel through Hotwire so the price of the rooms was great. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    54
    20
    15
    10
See reviews for
63
25
20
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Probably because the easy access to a fast getaway the smash and grab punks target this facility.
Insult to injury having to rush down to Austin from Dallas to spend 7 days at the hospital with a very sick daughter, on the 8-9 day needed to getaway and sleep on a bed not a couch or chair. PRO- they did give us a discount for the hospital thing…
But some jack-hole broke out the side window cost 189$ and there was another car with broken side window.
Just going to chalk this up as when it rains it pours!!
F

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for two nights on our way to New Orleans. A local friend found this location for us because we needed a place that would take my cat. This particular LaQuinta took pets with no additional fee which I really appreciated. Room was clean and staff was nice. If you have a pet, make sure you tell housekeeping not to go in your room because I'm not sure if the front desk staff tells them or not. Location was great too!

The interesting thing was I got the AARP rate for both nights. Saturday night was $125.10 plus tax, and Sunday night was $76.50 plus tax. I think that's a huge discrepancy for weekend vs. week night rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North was very nice. The rooms were clean and enjoyed the BreaKfast and everyone was so nice. The only problem was they couldn't print my Receipt, but it was emailed to me.
Thank you for a Wonderful stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was very disappointed with this La Quinta Location. First of all my co-worker had reserved a king size bed room and she was moved to a double beds room without even being asked! Secondly, my room had a bad smell to it. The next morning at breakfast I was surprised that there were no scrambled eggs and only one waffle maker and they had ran out of regular coffee!! And then to top it all off no Social Hour!! Incredible!! People who stay at La Quinta expect more from this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our sons & their families live in Austin. We have tried several of the other chains and find this particular LaQuinta to match our needs perfectly. Be careful to note when there are big events in Austin as the rates increase dramatically. So, if your travel plans are flexible, keep this in mind. Otherwise, it is quite nice for the $ spent. Not the Ritz, but not the cost of the Ritz, either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed here for business and enjooyed my stay. The whole staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I needed to get several places, and this hotel is out in the northern suburbs a little bit. The shuttle driver not only took me places I needed to go (including when I really needed Starbucks), but also gave me tips on the public transit system, food, shopping, etc. Speaking of public transit, if you do stay here and want a quick and easy way into downtown, take the newish train service. The stop was nearby (near the Domain shopping area) and cost $1; it only took 25 minutes to be in downtown Austin!

This is a La Quinta so it's not super fancy or high-end. What I like about LQ is that they are bright, clean, friendly, and inexpensive (most places). This one had a nice courtyard where the pool was located, although I didn't use it. The lobby was large and quite bright. The room I had was large, had a fridge and microwave, and a nice spacious working desk with office chair and plenty of outlets. Oh, and the internet was blazing fast...especially for a hotel property.

When I am next on business here, I would definitely stay here again. Mostly because of the price and the friendliness of the staff. If the shuttle was available later than 4 pm it would be ideal, as getting to dinner required a long walk in the Texas heat or getting a cab.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Address: 11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Mopac North
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.