We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4424 South Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78735   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 184 hotels in Austin
Amarillo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good beds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We got this hotel via Hotwire and was a little nervous but it turned out fine for the price. We followed previous reviewers advice and put in 4424 Gaines Ranch Loop for address in our GPS. They did have a glitch with their computers and we had to wait for them to check out guests before we could be checked in. The room looked like it had been recently remodeled with the exception of the bathroom doors needing a new paint job. We were pleased with the room. The breakfasts was only muffins and a waffle machine. They ran out of coffee. Who does that? We ended up drinking from two little cup maker in our room.:( We were just there to go to a wedding near by and it was fine for a sleep over. Glad we got a good price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    35
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
54
20
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed to find my personal property mistreated in such a disrespectful way. Also staying in a suite at $280 a night this is not the service expected. So disappointed. After a long day to come back to my hotel room and find my property mistreated is frustrating and unacceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The people at the desk were not very friendly or helpful.

Room amenities were weak, styrofoam cups, no pastic or glass, just shampoo, no conditioner, lotion or shower cap.

Breakfast buffet offered only cheap forks and spoons, couldn't use the fork to eat my waffle and there were no knives.

Elevators were dirty. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Can't say it was a good stay. Got my truck broken into. Cost me 200.00 to get that repaired plus I had several items stolen from my truck.They have no cameras in the parking lot and apparently either no security or very poor security. So I would not recommend this location.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Location was good but not address not recognized by car's navigation system. Overall, a very clean, nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

The only drawbacks were that the hotel was full and the wait time on the two elevators sometimes got a little long. The other was the barking dog a few rooms down, but the hotel staff did its best to try to solve the problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good: Clean and neatly kept.
Good sized room.
Fair prices.
Not sure why someone said it was not safe....there is nothing near by except a senior apartment
complex next door.

Bad: The staff are not very friendly or helpful.
Very odd location.
Difficult to get to.
Hard to find places to eat or shop nearby as the roads are laid out very weird.

Room Tip: Any room should be a good one in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Address: 4424 South Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78735
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Austin
#80 Spa Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.