We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“car broken into” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4424 South Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78735   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Mission, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“car broken into”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Can't say it was a good stay. Got my truck broken into. Cost me 200.00 to get that repaired plus I had several items stolen from my truck.They have no cameras in the parking lot and apparently either no security or very poor security. So I would not recommend this location.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    43
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
62
20
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Location was good but not address not recognized by car's navigation system. Overall, a very clean, nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

The only drawbacks were that the hotel was full and the wait time on the two elevators sometimes got a little long. The other was the barking dog a few rooms down, but the hotel staff did its best to try to solve the problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good: Clean and neatly kept.
Good sized room.
Fair prices.
Not sure why someone said it was not safe....there is nothing near by except a senior apartment
complex next door.

Bad: The staff are not very friendly or helpful.
Very odd location.
Difficult to get to.
Hard to find places to eat or shop nearby as the roads are laid out very weird.

Room Tip: Any room should be a good one in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was in a desperate situation out of town, and stopped at this hotel after being attacked somewhere else. "Shyla" the hotel clerk misquoted me a price of 150$ a night and then called the police, even though I had nothing to drink, and was awaiting in my truck for a friend to come get myself and my autistic son... I had taken my night-time meds so I was driving no further than this hotel. I would never stay in anothe La Quinta again after the horrible experience with this staff member. Later I would call to ask her why she called the police, and she was VERY RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL STILL OVER THE PHONE TWO WEEKS LATER. Woman everywhere if you are in trouble, this is not the well lit place where you go expect decency or rescue, or humanity of any kind...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I like staying here. It is right on the mopac and near our daughter. It is a short drive to Lady Bird Lake and Barton Springs and the touristy downtown and Congress Avenue areas. I have always found it to be clean and quiet with a nice pool area and an adequate workout room. The staff have always been pleasant as well. I can also bring my pet to this property. I would recommend it especially if traveling with pets. :-). I would say it is one of the better La Quinta locations. Good value for the price. I wish I could give it a 3.5 but since I can't, I will round up to a 4.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice place, great locale, but if you're using GPS to find it use 4424 Gaines Ranch Loop, Austin TX. Clean, friendly, these guys got their act together. Nice place, great locale, but if you're using GPS to find it use 4424 Gaines Ranch Loop, Austin TX. Clean, friendly, these guys got their act together. Nice place, great locale, but if you're using GPS to find it use 4424 Gaines Ranch Loop, Austin TX. Clean, friendly, these guys got their act together.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Address: 4424 South Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78735
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.