We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3713 Tudor Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #82 of 182 hotels in Austin
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
“GREAT STAFF!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I travel a lot and always stay at Marriott's and the staff at this hotel was the best I have EVER encountered. Very friendly, polite, and very professional. I will make it a point to always stay at this hotel whenever I am in Austin. Happy hour was awesome, beer and pizza, breakfast was OK. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Matthew R,

WOW, What a review Matthew R!! We can’t thank you enough for the great remarks concerning our staff! We are so glad to hear that you thought our happy hour was awesome too! Our complimentary happy hour and dinner four days a week(Monday through Thursday) always attracts our guests as we give not only free dinner away, but also free beer and wine, which is all included in our rates!! Our guests just love this and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it!! We can’t wait to host you again next time you are in Austin!!

Sincerely,
David Bohac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
26
8
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Rooms & furniture are looking a little run down/ragged. Finishes scratched/worn, sink cracked, sink handle loose, grout missing from bathroom floor tiles, walls were covered with dust (especially visible in the bedroom against the red paint). No wired internet connection (unencrypted WiFi only). No in-room safe.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Two LCD TV's in the 1 bedroom suite. Waffles at breakfast were good. Candy on the front desk was good. Like having a kitchen. Location was good. Water smelled normal this time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear No2u,

First and foremost, thank you for your review. We take our guest’s feedback very serious as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services and our product. With that said, I can assure you that we have addressed the issues mentioned in your review and made training pieces with our housekeeping, maintenance and front desk staff. We are very glad to hear that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful as we strive to ensure every guest that stays with us feels this way. Thank you for giving us another chance to serve you and we can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future!! If there is anything that we can assist with regarding your hotel accommodations, please feel free to gives us a call!!

Best Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week on business travel and was delighted by the service, the location, the room, the pool, the exercise room, the breakfast, the happy hour, etc. The normal room rate is quite expensive, but I got the government rate of $109 per night (it's usually over $200, but it's Austin so that's to be expected!). I got a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen and central living area. The entire staff is very friendly and did a great job. There was some maintenance being done in the parking area that was slightly inconvenient, but overall I thought this place was excellent. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Japanesejockgirl,

Thank you so much for a great review!! Our suites are just perfect for those business travelers like yourself who enjoy extra spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens. We are so glad to hear that not only that you thought our entire staff is friendly but also that you would return here as our guest, which is the greatest compliment that we could ever ask for!! As always, please consider us at your service should you need any assistance in making accommodations during your next visit to Austin. Thanks again!!

David Bohac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and it was excellent. I frequently travel to Austin and had been staying at a nearby Hampton Inn. For $65 less a night than a simple room at the Hampton, I had a large suite at Residence Inn. The room included a full kitchen, living room w/TV, desk, separate bedroom w/TV, separate dressing area, and separate bath. Breakfast and dinner were included, and there is a small 24-hour market. Staff is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear BCTE4,

Wow! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review our hotel and staff. As mentioned in a lot of responses, we really do strive to ensure that every guest leaves satisfied and we are very glad to hear that we succeeded with you! One of our features that separates us from our competition is that all of our rooms at our hotel are suites that are larger than your average “box” hotel room. In addition, our guests love the fact that we serve breakfast seven days a week and dinner four times a week, all of which are complimentary! We are glad that you took advantage of our amenities! Thanks again for the review and we look forward to serving you again!

Best,
David Bohac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is an older property that hasn't been renovated in a while, that's the bad news. The good news is that the staff are exceptional, everyone from the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area were extremely friendly, efficient and exceptional at their duties. I was especially taken by their friendliness, always smiling and greeting you as came and went. I travel every week and I notice things like this.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear vossler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We strive to ensure that every guest that we come in contact with has a wonderful stay with us and we'll do whatever it takes to make certain that you leave 100% satisfied! While our hotel hasn't been renovated recently, we have made some additional upgrades to our hotel, such as our new High Definition(HD) TV Channel installation in all of the rooms, new granite bathroom vanities and brand new bathroom tiling in our rooms! We look forward to welcoming you back into Austin hopefully in the near future.

Thanks again for the review!

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week whilst on vacation in Austin. The staff were polite and incredibly helpful when asking advice about where to visit in the city. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfy than our own at home. We would definitely stay here again if we manage to visit Austin in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear KirstyLeese,

Thank you for the review! We value all of our guest’s feedback and we are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us! We are always looking for ways to ensure our guests leave satisfied and we are glad that you found our staff polite and helpful as we make every effort for this to happen with every guest encounter! Thanks again!

At your service,
David Bohac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I had such a pleasant stay at the Residence inn northwest Austin.My room was clean the staff were friendly and polite, and even the tall gentleman behind the front desk made sure I had everyhting I needed. I travel for work quite a bit and must say this was one of the best stays I have had in quite some time. Everything was awesome and the location made it very easy to get around.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear DougMasterson,

Thank you so much for your review of our wonderful hotel! We truly love to here our guest's feedback and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your experience. We are so glad to here that your room was clean and that the staff was friendly and polite, as we strive to ensure every guest that stays with us leaves 100% satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you’re in Austin. Thanks again!

At your service,
David Bohac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 3713 Tudor Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 182 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum features an ideal location just off the Mopac Expressway and apartment style-suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. This great location offers guests easy access to Austin’s top destinations including 6th Street, Lake Travis, and the Domain. The pet-friendly suites are highlighted by separate living area and sleeping areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, and modern amenities including HD TVs and free WiFI. Start your day off in the brand new lobby with a free breakfast buffet offering a selection of healthy yogurts, scrambled eggs, and freshly made Belgian waffles, and unwind in the evenings with complimentary drinks and appetizers at the weekday social hour. Get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, maintain your active lifestyle with a game of basketball or tennis on the outdoor SportCourt, and soak in the sun in the afternoons with a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. With a prime location and renovated amenities, the Residence Austin Northwest/Arboretum is among the best Arboretum hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.