We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class rooms and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1611 Airport Commerce Dr, Austin, TX 78741   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #52 of 193 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class rooms and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Only spent a couple of nights here on a quick getaway to Austin. Encountered great service and value that compels me to write a review. Suites are clean and comfortable with sitting areas, a mini kitchen including full size fridge, cook top and microwave and all the dishes. Check in and check out was quick and easy with extremely friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is a real buffet with hot foods ( eggs and bacon) as well as continental and healthy choices. They don't look it but they do offer five star value and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, Fred1997! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short visit with us at the Staybridge Suites Austin Airport! Our breakfast , which is served every morning, offers a great variety of items suitable for everyone! I hope you were also able to enjoy our evening social with dinner and drinks! It is important to our staff and management team to do our best to offer a comfortable and welcoming experience to our guests from the moment they check in. We take great pride in the quality of service our staff provides and will be sure to share your kind words! Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
249 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you need something near the airport, or don't want to go into downtown Austin, this is a good choice at the intersection of Hwy 71/183. Property is well maintained overall, has a friendly & helpful staff, & provides an acceptable breakfast offering. Only 1 major & 2 minor complaints:
1) Definitely need to install some type of window coverings on the glass doors in rooms that have balconies -- zero covering on the door in our room;
2) Some mold in the tub/shower grout, in both rooms we stayed in over a 10 day period;
3) Time to start paying attention to stains & spots on the carpeting & furniture in the rooms, & institute a regular cleaning regime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the condition of your room at the Staybridge Suites Austin Airport. This matter has been brought to the attention of the appropriate departments and improvements are being made. Feedback from our guests is always appreciated and taken very seriously. In the future when you visit us please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable! Sincerely, Maria Lopez-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Location is about 5 miles from Lady Bird Lake / Town Lake and less from downtown. The rooms were clean as was the property. The staff was very helpful in printing out directions for us and getting us ice for our outings. The free breakfast was fresh and plentiful. They also have midweek social hour with free dinner and drinks. We would return here. Only negative is many long term construction workers live at this hotel and a lot of them did not speak English. No one bothered us but parking lot gets full during the week. We noticed most of them left for the weekend so more parking spaces were available starting on Friday. Pet friendly but charge $50 which I thought was a little high for Austin.

Room Tip: Select a first floor if traveling with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your response! I am happy to hear that our staff was very accommodating to your needs during your stay. We do have many long term guests/residents that stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites Austin Airport since we are an extended stay hotel. I do understand that parking may sometimes get a bit tight when we are fully occupied. If you ever have trouble parking please don't hesitate to notify the front desk and we will be happy to assist you. Our evening social is always a big hit with our guests and we are glad you were able to enjoy it! We hope you will return when you are in the Austin area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
194 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

In my opinion this hotel could improve. Most of the desk associates are friendly with the exception of one inparticular individual who was incredibly rude when I asked a simple question about a vehicle in the way of mine.
Breakfast is a 630 which again a negative seeing how many start work at 7.
Probably not recommend, unfortunately.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColbyButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites Austin Airport. We welcome both negative and positive repsonses as they both help us improve our services to our guests. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast hours did not accommodate you well. We will be happy to prepare a to go breakfast for you the next time you stay at our location at an earlier time. It is very important for our front desk staff to be welcoming and friendly to all our guests. Please contact a member of our management team if you feel that you are being treated otherwise. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Austin area. Sincerely, Maria Lopez - Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We are a family of 5 (a teenager and two preschoolers), so we are limited in where we can stay when we travel. We got the two bedroom, two bathroom suite, and I cannot say enough wonderful things about it! It was just the best thing ever having two bathrooms when one of your little ones is potty training.
The room was spacious and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The room temperature, something I usually have issues with, was a pleasant 70 degrees when we arrived, and we kept it cooler during the night--never a complaint there.
We didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast--we brought our own breakfast food and kept it in the very roomy refrigerator, which was nice.
The hotel pool, usually another point of contention, was great. Clean and clear water, not too much chlorine, and a nice size and temperature.
The hotel seemed to be full most nights (going by the number of cars in the parking lot), but we never really heard any other guests in the hallways or in other rooms. In fact, we really only heard the airplanes from the nearby airport while we were outside. Quiet peaceful nights were much appreciated as our kids needed the rest!
Overall, I was very happy with our experience. I'm picky about hotels, especially when I'm with my family, and this one exceeded my expectations. I'd highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarilloRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaL319, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are always happy to hear our guests had a great experience while staying with us! Our two bed room suite is always a big winner with larger families. Hopefully next time you visit us will be able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and evening social! Thank you for choosing our locating while in the Austin area and come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWISVILLE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Their sister property, a nearby Microtel, moved our reservation to Staybridge when they had water main issues. A 2 bed room was reserved but the room we received only had 1 bed and a sleeper sofa. Staybridge said it would only be for 1 night and they would move us. That didn't happen either.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hot_Laps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Hot_Laps,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your stay with us. We take all of the guest comments we receive very seriously as they allow us to continue to improve on our goal to consistently provide the best service and accommodations. We sincerely regret you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I consistently have good experiences with Staybridge suites,the rooms are always clean,well furnished and quiet. Very helpful to have the full size refridge,stove and dishwasher as well as free laundry and internet. The breakfast and dinner are really quite good(short on forks when I was there too). Nice to have the beer and wine available as well> we sat out by the pool and it was lovely. The shuttle to the airport is a big help as well. Staff are super helpful. Tacos and baked goods at the Texaco next door are not to be missed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 509melaniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Super 8 Austin Airport, South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Address: 1611 Airport Commerce Dr, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Austin
#50 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Locale and Excellent Service at Extended Stay Hotel Austin travelers looking for an extended stay or a corporate apartment in an ideal location need look no further than the pet friendly Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport. Our hotel is close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) (2.2 miles away), and we're just four miles from downtown Austin. With hotel reservations in place, you can explore the attractions of the 'Live Music Capital of the World,' such as 6th Street and the upscale Warehouse District. Take in a game at the University of Texas at Austin, learn more about Texas at the Bob Bullock Texas State Museum and relax at Zilker Park near downtown Austin. Lodging in our hotel gives business travelers easy access to top Austin companies such as PPD, Tokyo Electron, Progressive Insurance, ERCOT, BAE Systems. The Texas State Capital and the Austin Convention Center are just a short drive away. Our hotel has 678 sq ft of on-site meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center. During your stay in Austin, Texas, our hotel offers you the comforts of home with a complimentary breakfast, Sundowner receptions, BridgeMart, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our suites feature free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen TVs, DVD players, fully equipped kitchens, workspaces and comfortable bedding. Call today to make your Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport hotel reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing