We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place Bland Surroundings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1611 Airport Commerce Dr, Austin, TX 78741   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #54 of 194 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place Bland Surroundings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was happy with the hotel. Unforunately, it is located on a desolate road and felt very uncomfortable in my surroundings. There is no view, scenery, or excitement near the facility. If you are there j to lay youstur head it was clean and roomy. The food was average but for long term as I was expected to do there are much better places in Austin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilysGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear GilysGirl,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you liked our hotel. However, I am sorry to read that you did not find our hotel in a convenient location for your needs and apologize if you found the food served less than satisfactory. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We flew into Austin late on the eve of SXSW music week, and the lineup for taxis at the airport was lengthy. So I phoned the desk at the Staybridge, mentioned that we had a reservation, and asked if their shuttle was still running. Ten minutes later we were picked up by a very courteous shuttle driver and whisked to the Inn.

Our 1-bedroom suite was spacious, clean, and quiet, with a very comfortable Queen bed. The breakfast in the morning was well above average for breakfast-included hotels. We didn't have time to use the facilities but the gym, pool, and business centre looked bigger and better-equipped than the norm.

After breakfast the desk staff called us a cab to the convention centre and our short stay was over, but we would definitely return to the Staybridge at Austin Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McGillCollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here every year for the past three years. Let's start with the good- nice rooms, evening reception and breakfast is nice, and a quiet location. Now the bad- found food and wrappers by the refrigerator and by the night stand, stains on doors and on wall above bathroom trash can. Also have had problems in the past with getting the room I actually reserved- king suite which said slept 4 so I assumed it had a sofa bed...apparently not. What was frustrating was when I made my reservation I called the hotel to make sure it was correct and told it was. Checked in and what do you know... No sofa bed. This was a prepay reservation. They wanted to down grade me to a queen studio which had the sofa bed. Being a priority member didn't help. So our son (6 ft tall) slept on a regular sofa so we could get the king suite. Just wish their website and front desk would be accurate.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here after my flight was cancelled. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and went out of their way to make my stay easy and hassle. A very nicely appointed suite with everything you could need. The shuttle drivers both early AM and late PM were great. Thanks Staybridge- keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jryan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed in room 301 for one night during Austin City Limits.

GOOD:
Quick airport shuttle

There's everything you need - equipped kitchen, dining area, work desk, TV watching space, dressing area.

Very clean

Fast wifi

Bed was medium firm with cozy bedding and more pillows than I needed.

Room 301 was quiet and near an elevator.

BAD:
You will need a car, as the location is a 20+ minute cab ride into town. And, because of the location cabs took awhile to arrive (this could have been due to the demand of the event)

OBSERVATION:
The staff is courteous and friendly, but does not anticipate your needs. If you don't know to ask you won't get the information.

There is nothing in the adjacent area; so, try to avoid forgetting something because there is no "I'll just run out to get it."

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shinazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed there for 3 weeks recently and I was very happy with the staff, cleanliness, the courtesy of everyone at the hotel. The evening social hour was nice and the breakfast every morning is great. Will stay again if in the area. The room is very roomy. It makes a difference if you are in a hotel for extended days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHappynHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Every year for the past 3 years I have stayed there the night before an early morning flight the next day. The room is beautiful, clean, quiet nights and very relaxing. Great full breakfast and light dinner certain nights of the week. The staff is friendly. Will stay every year from now on as long as I visit NY yearly.. And, shuttle service is great!

Room Tip: For we "dinosours" that still smoke, they have rooms for that too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Address: 1611 Airport Commerce Dr, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Austin
#18 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#50 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Locale and Excellent Service at Extended Stay Hotel Austin travelers looking for an extended stay or a corporate apartment in an ideal location need look no further than the pet friendly Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport. Our hotel is close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) (2.2 miles away), and we're just four miles from downtown Austin. With hotel reservations in place, you can explore the attractions of the 'Live Music Capital of the World,' such as 6th Street and the upscale Warehouse District. Take in a game at the University of Texas at Austin, learn more about Texas at the Bob Bullock Texas State Museum and relax at Zilker Park near downtown Austin. Lodging in our hotel gives business travelers easy access to top Austin companies such as PPD, Tokyo Electron, Progressive Insurance, ERCOT, BAE Systems. The Texas State Capital and the Austin Convention Center are just a short drive away. Our hotel has 678 sq ft of on-site meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center. During your stay in Austin, Texas, our hotel offers you the comforts of home with a complimentary breakfast, Sundowner receptions, BridgeMart, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our suites feature free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen TVs, DVD players, fully equipped kitchens, workspaces and comfortable bedding. Call today to make your Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport hotel reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing