We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1611 Airport Commerce Dr, Austin, TX 78741   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #49 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed there for 3 weeks recently and I was very happy with the staff, cleanliness, the courtesy of everyone at the hotel. The evening social hour was nice and the breakfast every morning is great. Will stay again if in the area. The room is very roomy. It makes a difference if you are in a hotel for extended days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    57
    17
    5
    13
See reviews for
38
31
16
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Every year for the past 3 years I have stayed there the night before an early morning flight the next day. The room is beautiful, clean, quiet nights and very relaxing. Great full breakfast and light dinner certain nights of the week. The staff is friendly. Will stay every year from now on as long as I visit NY yearly.. And, shuttle service is great!

Room Tip: For we "dinosours" that still smoke, they have rooms for that too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here for a meeting. Great airport shuttle, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean, comfortable and spacious suites. Hot breakfast, light dinners several nights a week are a plus if you have no car to get into the downtown area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I faced the west, my room was on the front side of the bldg and I enjoyed the beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The suites allow extra space when traveling with kids. The whole family enjoyed the breakfast and evening snacks. The DVD players are also a great bonus in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was just at the Staybridge Suites Austin(TX) Airport for a National Safe Boating Council class.
Two nights. The hotel is fairly new (2-3 years old), very clean, well staffed and the staff was attentive and helpful. From fresh coffee at 0430, when I get up, to a good breakfast buffet, to a light dinner in the evening, rooms picked up and cleaned.

If you are headed to Austin, especially for business, this is the place to stay.

Tony Pizzuti
Seabrook, TX

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The main drawback was the location. Close enough to the airport to hear the noise and it's kind of in the barrio.

Everything else was great. Breakfast was decent and hot. The staff was helpful. The rooms were very nice.

I would stay her again if I had a car to get around.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Hi all
Me& my wife are common guests on stay bridge suites around Austin area,usually we used to stay at reasearch blvd area, this time for a change we came here,well in one sentence I'm trapped, we have to be here at till may 3 rd& can't shift now, the reason for all of this z for last 5 days I have old towel sets at my room,housekeeping never came for last 2 days! Guys this z the worst house keeping service I ever found in us& worst of stay bridges.we even formallY complained abt this matter at front desk,no actions came yet,rest of facilities are good though, breakfast is delicious,rooms look good but service fades away all those good things, never coming back here again but will visit stay bridge suites at other area like at research blvd

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Sexyteddy007,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are pleased to read you like the room accommodations as well as the breakfast options. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.



Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Address: 1611 Airport Commerce Dr, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Austin
#40 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Locale and Excellent Service at Extended Stay Hotel Austin travelers looking for an extended stay or a corporate apartment in an ideal location need look no further than the pet friendly Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport. Our hotel is close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) (2.2 miles away), and we're just four miles from downtown Austin. With hotel reservations in place, you can explore the attractions of the 'Live Music Capital of the World,' such as 6th Street and the upscale Warehouse District. Take in a game at the University of Texas at Austin, learn more about Texas at the Bob Bullock Texas State Museum and relax at Zilker Park near downtown Austin. Lodging in our hotel gives business travelers easy access to top Austin companies such as PPD, Tokyo Electron, Progressive Insurance, ERCOT, BAE Systems. The Texas State Capital and the Austin Convention Center are just a short drive away. Our hotel has 678 sq ft of on-site meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center. During your stay in Austin, Texas, our hotel offers you the comforts of home with a complimentary breakfast, Sundowner receptions, BridgeMart, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our suites feature free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen TVs, DVD players, fully equipped kitchens, workspaces and comfortable bedding. Call today to make your Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport hotel reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.