We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Got this hotel from Hotwire for a Texas Ranger game at $81.00 a night. Not a bad hotel, it just needs some updating. Carpet needs replacing or re-stretching. Colors are horrid and well outdated. Beds were nice though. My biggest complaint was that our room was right next to the elevator (which is way too small in my opinion) and that people were loud getting on and off. I know if I paid through there website I could have switched rooms but going through Hotwire they put you were they want you. Would I stay here again, maybe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel1507, Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Aanettles,

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at the Admiral Hotel. I expect my staff to do their best every day to ensure 100% satisfaction for every guest. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your room due to the location being next to the elevator. In the future please let us know right away if you are not happy with your room location. We will do our best to move you to a room located in an area of the hotel you are satisfied with. The hotel has a preventative maintenance program to make sure the concern with your room carpet is corrected prior to a guest staying in the room. I apologize you had to experience that before we were able to correct it. Please give us another opportunity next time you are in Arlington to provide you the quality and service we are proud of.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    38
    30
    21
    49
See reviews for
71
22
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We got lucky and stayed at this hotel for a Ranger game and had an awesome time at the bar and won a raffle for awesome memorabilia there. The staff was very friendly and the pool was beautiful. We will be booking our next trip there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Our whole extended family was planning a trip to Arlington for the weekend to spend a couple of days at Six Flags for a graduation/Birthday party and we wanted a hotel with all the ammenities to accomodate all 10 guests to suit everyone's needs as well as transportation to and from the parks. We knew we wanted something in the four star range but also for a reasonable price so when we found this "two star" hotel on a website- we were a bit skeptical. Then we noticed it had every single ammenity we could ask for an indoor pool/outdoor pool, friendly staff, fitness area, beautiful connecting rooms, wireless internet, sports bar/restaurant and trolley service to and from the parks as well as other local attractions, all for a really really good price!!! To think we almost missed out on this fantastic hotel! Don't judge a book for it's cover. Find out for yourself. We recommended this hotel already to almost everyone we met in Arlington and we would most definitely stay at this hotel again. Would give this hotel more stars if I could.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We recently stayed at the Admiral for Super Bowl weekend. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and went out of their way to assist us. There was a minor problem with the airport shuttle and they happily reimbursed us for our out of pocket expenses related to that.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

After 2 nights in another hotel that was awful we found this hotel. What a wonderful stay, so clean, so quiet, and very friendly. Wish we had found it sooner.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

decent hotel, but the rooms have old carpets in them. beds are nice and new, furniture and TVs dated. Hotel kept clean and service is generally friendly

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

I selected this hotel because it advertised a trolley that takes you back and forth to area attractions. This hotel is nice on the inside. We had a room with two beds. The beds were very comfy and the room very clean. The room had a mini fridge and coffee maker. There was a bar that had a band on Sat night. The trolly is not operated by the hotel so I will not hold the one and only problem with our stay against the Admiral Hotel. Do NOT wait on the trolley! We were going to go to the baseball game an hour early but missed the beginning of the game because we waited on the trolley. Taxi cab to and from was much quicker and reasonably priced if you had a group. I did not get in the pool but it looked nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 1507 N. Watson Road in Arlington, Texas, the Admiral Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth entertainment district near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Global Life Park, AT&T Stadium and the Arlington Convention Center. Our 200 interior corridor room hotel offers double/double or king feature rooms, and ADA accessible rooms. Our in-room amenities include a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, and free high-speed wireless internet access. Complimentary continental breakfast is available daily from 6am-9am for all guest. The Admiral Hotel features an indoor and outdoor pool, open daily from 8am-11pm, 24-hour business center and combination cardio & weight room, on property laundry facilities meeting rooms for 400+ people, and an on-site Sports Bar and Grill. Bus parking is available at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Groupon, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.