We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay, Outstanding Services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands to your Saves list
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding stay, Outstanding Services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is our 3rd time staying at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands. The service was outstanding and the staffs was very helpful. It was 10 of us this time and my husband and I could not thank the staff for making our friends feel at home. We can go anywhere in Arlington to stay but Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands is our hotel. Plus, if you leave something in your room, the staff will move the Texas to find if for you. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Searless,

Thank you so much for the kind words! It's always great to hear about how we positively affect our guests' stays! We hope to see you again, soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    20
    8
    13
See reviews for
31
16
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Looks like they are near the end of remodeling this hotel so the updates make it almost like new.
Staff had some good recommendations for drinks and dinner. ( there are literally 100 places to go in this area) Nice clean room, parking area well lit and hotel pretty easy to get to. One of the nicer Quality Inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear TXTwoStep,

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again, soon!

Sincerely,
Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

They are remodeling this hotel--new carpet and paint. In terms of a place to stay, it is not bad. Lots of restaurants nearby, a mall just beside it. However, when you check in, you will be asked to sign for the room, then they ask to run your credit card again for $100 for "incidentals." The promise is that amount will be refunded if the room is left undamaged.
This was a first for me in all my years of traveling. Our room was an average room (still old carpet and kinda dingy) and the breakfast was average.
When I got my credit card statement, I found they kept the $100 incidentals fee they made me sign when I checked in. To my surprise, the hotel kept the $100 fee because a family member who lives nearby came over as we were checking out. She brought her small dog with her and the dog did come into the room a moment. When we checked out, they charged me the $76 for the room (not worth that much, I surmise) but that was all at that time. AFTER I left, they added in the $100.
This review is a follow up to my earlier review, in light of that development. Now that I see what they have done, I am revising my review.
I have to wonder how often this is done...,how many others are billed after departure..
I called motel, was told, in essence, "Too bad." I had credit card company call on my behalf, and the person on duty hung up on us.
I am in the Choice Hotels club and this is the first and only time there has been an experience this disappointing.
Now that this has happened, my review can be condensed to three words:
Don't stay here.

Room Tip: To get a good room, get a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I apologize for the misunderstanding you encountered with our deposit policy. I hope I was able to rectify the situation for you and that you will give us another try on your next visit to the Arlington area.

Sincerely,
Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have to come to Arlington about twice a month for work and keep bouncing through different hotels to switch things up and find one I like that fits within my budget. I had never stayed at the Quality Inn before but being a rewards member, figured I should try it out. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised. It is not the newest hotel around but it is a great price, very clean, the staff was very quick and efficient and a literally perfect location. After driving all day to Arlington it is nice not to have to drive to find somewhere to eat or do something. The hotel is literally walking distance from a bunch of cool shops, restaurants and bars. I love it. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jordan,

I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel! It's always great to know that we've converted another loyal guest! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was very relaxing and enjoyable visit. The renovated room makes a great difference. I think this is what you need if you are not at home. The staff was friendly and the best part was hot breakfast..looking forward for the next visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jksangh,

Thank you so much for the great feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to impressing you even more on your next visit to the Arlington area!

Sincerely,
Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

During a 4 month business trip in Arlington I've stayed in 6 rooms at this Quality Inn over the last 3-1/2 months. Initially I would have rated the hotel at Poor but new management has been trying to turn things around. The hotel is renovating a lot of rooms right now.

The good:
clean beds
flat screen TV with TimeWarner cable
hot water
pool is clean and kept up.
very close to upscale shops and restaurants in the Arlington Highlands
long term rates available
microwave and very small fridge in each room
simple free breakfast is available every day.
free Wi-Fi

The bad:
room keys (credit card style) rarely work and always stop working after 2 days
communication between staff is practically nonexistant
guest laundry (provided by outsourced company) is not adequate
occasional beetles and roaches in the room, but very rarely.
nearly all rooms I've stayed in had unusable coffee makers (no carafe)
Wi-Fi signal strength is very low in a lot of the room

I recently woke up at 2am to a couple trying to get into my room. Apparently the hotel forgot I was checked in to that room and checked someone else into it.

Whenever I went to the front office to get my room keys reset I was always told that keeping a cell phone next to the keys would reset them. After getting a pair of keys reset I left one in the room isolated from everything. When the first key stopped working I tried the isolated key and it had stopped working as well. The hotel staff seems to have drank the kool-aide in regards to why the keys need to be reset.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the front desk unless you like walking a lot to get your room key reset (yes, se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As you stated, we are getting better every day, and I have addressed each of your comment items with the appropriate team members and departments. I think you will see an even bigger improvement on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

-Kevin M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The location is fantastic. It is located within walking distance of the Highland Mall. There are a lot of stores and restaurants to choose from. Now to the hotel, the room was okay and the breakfast was edible. You have to pay a 100 dollar cash deposit for incidentals. The only complaint is we could not get any soap to bathe and they did not have enough towels and blankets. I ask to different housekeeping ladies with no response. So I called the front desk and was told it was some soap on order. I must say the hotel was full so that may have been the reason. Overall for the price it was okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Flogirl,

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you chose to stay with us, and we appreciate your business. I apologize that you did not receive the supplies and amenities that you needed in your room. Thanks in part to your comments, we are reviewing our supply vendors and ordering process to make it more efficient and successful. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Arlington area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Address: 121 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.