We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands to your Saves list
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Sinton, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great rate, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

For the rate & location this is an excellent choice. Lots of shopping & restaurants nearby. Free full breakfast was a plus! Staff was very friendly. Room was nothing spectacular, but it was clean! Bed was comfy and even though the pillows were nice, they could have been bigger. We travel to Arlington frequently for various sporting event...will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    19
    8
    14
See reviews for
28
13
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Quality Inn is a good place to lay your head. The room appeared clean. Not worth the $77 plus tax I payed, should have been a bit cheaper for the quality. Very nice 32 inch flat screen in the room, that was awesome! There was a mini fridge and microwave, that was cool. Just the average hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to let you know that we will begin renovations on our rooms very soon. With this comes new carpet, paint, updated light fixtures and artwork throughout the rooms. We hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you are in town so we can give you a Better than Average Stay!! We appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

For the price and location, this hotel is a great deal. We were there in March, so the pool was not filled, but other than that it was exactly as advertised. It is right next to a huge number of stores and restaurants along Curtis Mathes way, and right off I-20, so location is great. Rooms were average - no issues with cleanliness and beds were comfortable. Having a fridge and microwave was a plus. My only issue with the rooms was that the TV didn't get many channels and it seemed very dark, but no big issue. Nice breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruits, coffee and juices. Being able to check out as late as noon was also a bonus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I believe we were resurfacing the pool during your stay so I apologize it was not available. It is now complete and looks beautiful and brand new. I also wanted to let you know that we are just a few weeks away from having our cable service updated which will give us additional channels as well as correct the color contrast. We will also have a new look in our guest rooms as we will begin rooms renovations within the month. We look forward to having you as our guest again next time you are in town.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A motel with hotel perks. It's located just of I-20, so it's surronded by good restaurants, shopping, and various venues. The free, full hot breakfast was great, especially since I didn't have to spent extra money driving to a restaurant. The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions with a smile. Our room was clean, in good condition and priced right. My only suggestion would be to add more kid friendly channels to the cable line-up. Thank you to the staff at Quality Inn...keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure to inform the staff of your compliments as they are always happy to hear that they are doing a great job. We will be updating our cable service soon and will make sure to add a few more family/kid friendly channels. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us next time you and your family are in town.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at this quality inn for 3 nights. I was very pleased with their services. I like food and I never skip breakfast, I was very pleased with choices I had at the breakfast in the morning. It was delicious of course free. I felt like I am having hot served breakfast at restaurant. Front desk lady was friendly too. If you are food lover you will enjoy breakfast for sure.
As far as other services goes. Room was clean and it is very close to all variety of restaurants where I can just walk. I would recommend this place for anyone who is visiting Arlington, TX. I will definitely be here next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Our staff is very appreciative that you mentioned their hard work! We work very hard to deliver the best possible guest experience and are glad to know we accomplished our goal. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know what you thought!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We choose this hotel because of the low price and great location. However, it was a BIG mistake. I woke up at 2 am itching all over. At first, I thought it was an allergic reaction or mosquitoes. However, I soon found out the bed was crawling with BEDBUGS. We checked out at 5 am, and the front desk clerk had the nerve to tell us “I’ve never heard that before” I spent the entire morning at the laundry mat laundering my luggage and clothing. Today, my arms, hands, legs, and back are covered in bites. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for this review. I am deeply sorry that the front desk agent’s comments angered you, however they were caught off guard by this as this is not typical for our property. I must commend our Maintenance Manager’s reaction by immediately sealing off the room and contacting our pest prevention company. The company treated, sealed, and inspected the room and assures me that no bed bugs exist in that room. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. None of us like to hear such reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Average hotel in a decent location. Close to I-20 and numerous gas stations and eating places and not far from many other shopping venues. Bed was very comfortable. Very good price! Can't speak to the breakfast because I got up too late. Pool and laundry facilities on-site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent visit to Arlington. We know there are many choices in the area and you chose our property.
We are very happy that you had such nice things to say about hotel and next time do try our Breakfast we now have a different variety every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Address: 121 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.