We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel In Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average Hotel In Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Average hotel in a decent location. Close to I-20 and numerous gas stations and eating places and not far from many other shopping venues. Bed was very comfortable. Very good price! Can't speak to the breakfast because I got up too late. Pool and laundry facilities on-site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent visit to Arlington. We know there are many choices in the area and you chose our property.
We are very happy that you had such nice things to say about hotel and next time do try our Breakfast we now have a different variety every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    18
    7
    14
See reviews for
27
12
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Not the greatest rooms, but well worth the price. They have a reception in the lobby with free beer, wine, and pizza from some local restaurant. A lot of fun and great staff service! Definitely will be back soon. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate you writing a review about your stay with us, and we're glad you had a pleasant visit. It sounds like you had a good time which is very pleasing to hear. I'm glad you enjoyed our property as well as our wonderful staff. Please make plans to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Front desk service was fantastic. So welcoming and very helpful. Answered all questipns, guided us about the town. Managers reception was the best part. Free food and free alcohol drinks. Would always stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thanks for taking time to post this review. We are glad we met your expectations. Please come back and see us when back in Arlington. You will receive the same service and hospitality by our staff. Hope you got a chance to visit the New Paragon Outlets that opened recently if not next time you’re in town do go there as it is an excellent Outlet. I am glad you enjoyed the Manager’s Reception we have this on Monday’s and Wednesday’s 5.00pm to 6.30pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent rates and easy access to the rooms, you can still park close to your door and no having to wag your bags through a lobby and then wait for the elevator! We will be back next year for more Ranger baseball.

Room Tip: use your Choice card
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time out and leaving us feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly looking to get better. We are located near almost 30 Restaurants, which are all walking distance from the hotel. Hope you get to go to some of these on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place is great. So close to all the entertainment. Shopping down the road. Great to get taxi and go to cowboys stadium too. Would stay here everytime I come to Arlington. The front desk were so friendly, they helped with directions and answered any questions we had. Fantastic experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day and leaving comments on TripAdvisor. As a Guest you have choices and I am happy you chose to stay with us. We take pride in cleanliness, and providing great customer service. I hope you choose us again for your next trip. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but this place was amazing!!!!! The staff was the best!! I have to admit the hotel was a little worn and the rooms were not brand new, but for the price it is unbeatable. Hot breakfast every morning, a million restaurants you can just walk to, and so many stores! The pool area needs some attention and I think the front desk staff mentioned it was going to be renovated next spring, but it didn't bother me much, just an eyesore really. Overall, if you're looking for new rooms and gadgets, go somewhere else, if you want people who care, a free hot breakfast, clean rooms, at a good price, then come here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide the staff and I with feedback regarding your stay with us at the Quality Inn in Arlington. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the staff and cleanliness of the property. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Arlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and delicious breakfast! Rooms may not be the best, but for the price they are great. There were a lot of places to eat within walking distance, but I didn't try any of them because I was too busy with work. :(. Will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time out and leaving us feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly looking to get better. Hope you can stay with us longer next time and enjoy all the entertainment we have in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Address: 121 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.