We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands to your Saves list
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good value in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Reservation on web site. All correct, just sign the form. Outside doors and close parking. Clogged bathroom sink, worn & torn carpet, and refrig freezer almost solid with ice. Otherwise everything worked. Bathroom a little beat up. Good wifi. Above average breakfast, full strength coffee and OJ. Friendly, engaging staff. Next to outdoor mall, easy interstate access. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool was noisy, you might try the opposite (south) side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! Our staffs are trained to go beyond their duties to assist guests in any possible way they could. However, minor things do occur and we are constantly working to improve the quality of our rooms, interiors and in-room amenities. Please keep us in mind for your future hotel stays, as we will continually be upgrading the property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    19
    8
    14
See reviews for
29
13
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I love this hotel, my room was nice and clean the staff was excellant and they had free wifi and a continental breakfast, i will definately stay here again:)

Room Tip: My room was pretty greaty it was located on the left side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are aiming to provide our guests with excellent customer service, nice and clean room – at an affordable price. I hope you enjoyed our HOT complimentary breakfast. After all, we’re glad you enjoined your stay here with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I do business in the area of the motel and it requires me to stay there periodically... I stay there primarily because it is close to where I do my work there... The cleanliness is average at best. Most times there is dirt under the tables and chairs and around the bed... The towels and wash cloths are not as high a quality as you would expect in a motel in this price range and the Service is weak... The TVs are old with poor sound quality and shelves in the refrigerators are mostly broken... Also there is no closet in these rooms, instead you have to use a wardrobe...I have had a very tough time communicating with the desk personnel virtually every time I come and they are tightly scripted on what price range they can negotiate... My biggest issue was the fact that many of these people were hard to understand because of their accent. English is their 2nd or 3rd language in most cases... They do offer a Breakfast but I have never had it.

Room Tip: In the summer time, stay on the East side of the building... The West side gets too much heat and su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel because it was easy to find and get to off of I-20 and the price was cheaper than any others around this location. Although the room is not very fancy, it was very clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We had absolutely no problems with our stay and will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: ask for a non-smoking room on the ground floor towards the back of the hotel away from I-20 where it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We’re aiming to provide travelers with a comfortable stay at an affordable price. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our front desk staff is looking forward to your next stay with us.

I hope you tried our fresh Texas shaped waffles!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We checked in on 5/4/12 to attend the Texas Scottish Festival as vendors. The bathtub is so slippery that I fell while taking a shower, injuring my left leg and right foot. The worst things were the live cockroaches that crawled out of both beds, and the dead ones we saw on the floor. The attitude of the staff was that they couldn't care less. They only said that they would notify maintenance. Stay away from this roach-infested, nasty motel!

Room Tip: Don't book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your most recent stay! We love having the Texas Scottish Festival group at our hotel as it is always an enjoyable time. Since we have been the host hotel since 2006, I assure you that we did not take this incident lightly. Mistakes do occur, however we will try our best to ensure this does not happen again. Several employees were re-trained and new procedures were implemented in light of this incident. Please give us another try next year and I promise we will not disappoint!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have stayed here off and on for an extended stay on business. The staff is great and the rooms are clean and cleaned daily. I have stayed in four star hotels but for the age of this hotel, the rooms are great and the surrounding shopping areas are a plus for this property. Never have had an issue with security and I like that the police are always cruising through property as part of their patrol of the surrounding shopping center.

The property is ideally located for alot of activities with easy access to Interstate 20 and the service roads offer quick and easy access to several major roads in Arlington. All types of restaurants and entertainment are literally within minutes of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

There are some very good rates offered here. The place is older so it has outside entries which I happen to prefer if I can get lower level to put the car in front of so that works for me. Inside the rooms are spacious with all the usual items (frig, micro, coffee pot etc). Also clean but again the place shows its age in things like few and poorly placed electrical outlets (that also don't hold a plug too well). Very minor quibble - the coffee envelopes seem scientifically designed so you can open them without tearing the filter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thanks!! You have highlighted exactly what we are about: a good, clean, affordable room with excellent customer service. Be sure to try some of the local dining options like BJ’s Brewhouse, Mimi’s Café, or PF Changs… All within walking distance to the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Address: 121 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.