We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Close to the Happenings in Arlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Nolan Ryan Expressway, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hotel Close to the Happenings in Arlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good hotel in Arlington. Right in the heart of the sports stadiums and within walking distance. Clean and well kept overall. Very comfortable rooms and good service. Everything was adequate. Probably a little expensive for a hotel of this quality but probably a little steep due to the location. Staff was nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again and is a good hotel but not anything special.

Room Tip: Park at your hotel and walk to several restaurants and the stadiums.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. It is always great to hear positive comments about our staff and hotel. Our rates do fluctuate based on special events, due to the demand for the events and our close proximity to the entertainment venues. During non-special event dates we generally have very competitive rates for our market. We are also scheduled for a rooms renovation in early 2013 where we will be getting the new Courtyard room and bedding. We are very excited for this upcoming improvement.

Once again, thank you for your review and I hope you do choose our hotel for any future trips in the Arlington area.


SIncerely,

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
39
19
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We arrived around midnight with no reservation due to a horrible experience at Days Inn. We were greeted by Christopher and not only did he help us out for our three night stay but he did so with a fantastic attitude and great price. He understood our situation and did everything he could to make our expereience in Dallas better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and choosing our hotel. It is always great to hear such wonderful comments about one of our associates. I will make sure I pass on your comments to him. Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District.

Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Was expecting the something for the price and was so unexpected that it is a typical room minus a fridge. Beds are very comfortable yet could stay a week at the Holiday Inn or others surrounding with all the free transport and even free breakfast than here. Thats coming from a person that got my room for free!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I certainly understand the desire for a complimentary breakfast. Marriott has several other locations just North of us along Lamar that do offer a complimentary breakfast. The Fairfield Inn, Springhill Suites, Residence Inn and Towneplace Suites. The Courtyard by Marriott brand has the Bistro concept and does not currently offer a complimentary breakfast, as you are aware. Our property is located in the Arlington Entertainment District, within walking distace to the Texas Rangers Ballpark and the Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, which is why our rates are typically higher than some of the other hotels in the area that are not. The City of Arlington does offer a complimentary shuttle for the hotels located in the Entertainment District to many of the area attractions. I apologize if you were not made aware of this. The shuttle picks up many times per day in the front of the hotel and offers to/from service to these attractions. We are in the process of adding the mini refrigerators, that you referenced, to our rooms. We have approximately 35% of the hotel that are equipped with them and have many additional that are available upon request. All sleeping rooms will be equipped with them later this year as we are getting a complete rooms renovation.

Thank you again for your time in completing a review. I am glad you were able to utilize a complimentary stay at our hotel.


Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My room was clean, the hotel was great and the staff were very nice. It is close to the football field. I was staying there while working at Arlington Memorial hospital. This is the closest Marriott to that hospital for you Marriott Rewards members. There were some decent restaurants around the hotel, but I chose to go down cooper street which is like 3 blocks west of the hotel. I headed south for awhile and found a mall with a cheesecake factory. It was a 15 min drive. I imagine there are plenty of decent restaurants around Tom Landry drive or the opposite side of the highway. The down side is that it can be kind of slow there when football season is out. Six Flags Amusement park is close as well.

Room Tip: I asked for a door away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time for the great review of our hotel and the surrounding area. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff to be helpful. As you are aware, we do have several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel but I wanted to let you know that Texas Land & Cattle is opening in August next to the hotel. The area you metioned where the Cheescake Factory (one of my favorites) is, is the Arlington Parks Mall.

Thank you again for the review and for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District.


Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a nice Courtyard with an updated lobby. The gym is typical - one good treadmill, 2 old treadmills, an elliptical and a bike. Rooms are quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip. I just wanted to let you know we are in the process of updating our work-out room. We have recently placed an order for 2 new treadmills and a new elliptical machine. These will replace the 2 treadmills and excercise bike you referenced. Thank you again for the review and for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott -Arlington Entertainment District.

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect! Walking distance to the Texas Ranger's ballpark, Cowboy stadium & 6 Flags. There were lots of restaurants close by. The room was clean. The hotel did have a breakfast bar, which was ok. We tried to check in early, but the hotel was completely booked & no rooms were ready. We also asked if we could leave our bags with the bell desk, but there isn't one. We ended up leaving our bags in the car where it was over 100 degrees!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District. We do our best to accomodate early check-ins but as you mentioned, with our close proximity to both sport venues and theme parks, we sometimes are at capacity and need the time after check-out to clean our guest rooms. Although we are not a full service hotel and do not have a bell desk, our front desk does routinely store luggage. I apologize you were not notified of this and I will ensure I review this issue in hopes that future guest are made aware of this service. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and choosing to stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Staff friendly. Rooms and hotel very clean. As a gold elite member of Marriott I did not feel any different than any other guess. No real acknowledgment of my customer loyalty, no additional perks provided. No breakfast included in rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand as a Gold Elite member. Offering a complimentary breakfast is a business decision our brand has struggled with for quite some time. The direction we have chosen to go, as a brand, is to add the new Bistro option that we recently added in our lobby. Although not complimentary, I do believe we offer many wonderful options at a great price points. If your travels bring you back to Arlington, please contact me and it would be my pleasure to offer a complimentary breakfast to your stay so you can try our new Bistro.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark

Address: 1500 Nolan Ryan Expressway, Arlington, TX 76011
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Arlington By The Ballpark Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.