We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable & Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Nolan Ryan Expressway, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Columbus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable & Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My room was clean, the hotel was great and the staff were very nice. It is close to the football field. I was staying there while working at Arlington Memorial hospital. This is the closest Marriott to that hospital for you Marriott Rewards members. There were some decent restaurants around the hotel, but I chose to go down cooper street which is like 3 blocks west of the hotel. I headed south for awhile and found a mall with a cheesecake factory. It was a 15 min drive. I imagine there are plenty of decent restaurants around Tom Landry drive or the opposite side of the highway. The down side is that it can be kind of slow there when football season is out. Six Flags Amusement park is close as well.

Room Tip: I asked for a door away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time for the great review of our hotel and the surrounding area. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff to be helpful. As you are aware, we do have several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel but I wanted to let you know that Texas Land & Cattle is opening in August next to the hotel. The area you metioned where the Cheescake Factory (one of my favorites) is, is the Arlington Parks Mall.

Thank you again for the review and for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District.


Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
16
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a nice Courtyard with an updated lobby. The gym is typical - one good treadmill, 2 old treadmills, an elliptical and a bike. Rooms are quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip. I just wanted to let you know we are in the process of updating our work-out room. We have recently placed an order for 2 new treadmills and a new elliptical machine. These will replace the 2 treadmills and excercise bike you referenced. Thank you again for the review and for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott -Arlington Entertainment District.

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect! Walking distance to the Texas Ranger's ballpark, Cowboy stadium & 6 Flags. There were lots of restaurants close by. The room was clean. The hotel did have a breakfast bar, which was ok. We tried to check in early, but the hotel was completely booked & no rooms were ready. We also asked if we could leave our bags with the bell desk, but there isn't one. We ended up leaving our bags in the car where it was over 100 degrees!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District. We do our best to accomodate early check-ins but as you mentioned, with our close proximity to both sport venues and theme parks, we sometimes are at capacity and need the time after check-out to clean our guest rooms. Although we are not a full service hotel and do not have a bell desk, our front desk does routinely store luggage. I apologize you were not notified of this and I will ensure I review this issue in hopes that future guest are made aware of this service. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and choosing to stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Staff friendly. Rooms and hotel very clean. As a gold elite member of Marriott I did not feel any different than any other guess. No real acknowledgment of my customer loyalty, no additional perks provided. No breakfast included in rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand as a Gold Elite member. Offering a complimentary breakfast is a business decision our brand has struggled with for quite some time. The direction we have chosen to go, as a brand, is to add the new Bistro option that we recently added in our lobby. Although not complimentary, I do believe we offer many wonderful options at a great price points. If your travels bring you back to Arlington, please contact me and it would be my pleasure to offer a complimentary breakfast to your stay so you can try our new Bistro.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Recently spent several nights here while in business in Arlington. I have stayed before and the location and convenience makes this a great spot. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed, the updated courtyard look is refreshing. One area for improvement would be the beverage selection in the pantry..diet pepsi is good but for late PM guests, a diet lemon lime or root beer would be greatly appreciated. I was upgraded to a suite room and the extra room was lovely. The free WIFI is always a plus and quiet air conditioning units permit a good nights sleep. Will stay again when in town.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are always quieter for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel is great for the proximity to Dallas Stadium, but that's about it! No refrigerators in the room, very small oddly laid out room (with the TV to the side of the bed, not at the foot of the bed), NO continental breakfast (and no restaurants within walking distance to get breakfast), highly priced Bistro in the lobby (very limited menu with ridiculous prices) a "Market" in the lobby (which consists of vending machines & a microwave), thin, scratchy towels, no exhaust fan in the bathroom and the paint was chipping and peeling over the tub. I have stayed in much cheaper, lesser known hotel chains that provide more amenities than this Marriott. We will never, ever go back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This Marriott is probably worth about $130 a night tops but because it's within walking distance to Cowboys & Arlington Stadium, you're paying an extra $70 per night.

Not sure I'd stay here again. It was okay but not for the price.

The walls are thin too! I could hear the guy next door snoring!

Plus, they've ditched the "free" breakfast, which is fine but don't call your new menu "Bistro" food when it's simply heated up in a microwave before your eyes! That's not Bistro!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for your response! As mentioned, we are within walking distance to the Dallas Cowboys Stadium which will save you a parking fee that can run upwards of $70 depending on location and event. Also, all of our food is prepared fresh and not frozen. We hope you choose us again for your next Cowboys event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark

Address: 1500 Nolan Ryan Expressway, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Arlington By The Ballpark Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.