We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had cockroaches in our room and pubic hair on our sheets.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Inn Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway Inn Arlington to your Saves list
Parkway Inn Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   703 Benge Street, at 1200 S. Cooper, Arlington, TX 76013   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We had cockroaches in our room and pubic hair on our sheets.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We arrived late at night from Alabama to attend the Michigan v.Alabama game (41-14 Alabama, Roll Tide!). Upon arrival, we were exhausted and went straight to bed. However, the sheets had pubic hair all over them, and when we told the front desk, the manager refused to give us clean sheets stating that they were "too busy." We were forced to buy an air mattress. We also had cockroaches in our room too. Do not stay here--the pool is filled with grass and the hotel is NASTY!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkwayinn H, Manager at Parkway Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Parkway Inn for your recent stay in the area. Thank you for also taking the time to fill out a guest review. It is these reviews that help us to be sure that the standards which we wish to maintain are being upheld.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

- The housekeeping staff received additional training in what we require of them in maintaining the rooms at the high cleanliness level which we have set and the rest of the desk staff have received extra training in the matter of courtesy that we expect them to show to our guests.

- We have spoken to our staff about making sure that the area around the front door is clearly designated as a non smoking area.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will choose to stay at Parkway Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Raman Lala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
2
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was here for an event at the Dallas Cowboys stadium and needed a nice and cheap place to stay, so I chose the Parkway Inn. I come here quite often with my family throughout the summer and it's just a nice/quiet place to stay. Recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay at an affordable yet cheap price.

Room Tip: Stayed in various smoking and non smoking rooms - and they were both nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

In town for an event at Cowboy Stadium. I was looking for something close to the stadium and cheap. You get both at the Parkway. Shabby furniture, some cracks in the walls and the only in room amenity was a fridge.
Just what I was looking for. I didn't get back to the room until about 11pm and had a 10am flight out of DFW, so all I was looking for was a bed and a shower.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
I certainly would not recommend for an extended stay, but if you don't have a problem with cheap motels, this place is perfect.

Centrally located near fast food as well as several local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watauga, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed here about a week ago and had a really great experience. The staff were all nice and the room that I stayed in was clean no problems. I stayed here for the rangers game, which was not that far from the inn. Everything is real close by easy to get to. The rooms rates aren't that shabby either for the location of it. I'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Had a great stay here. Was here for a meeting at UTA a couple days ago. Great place to stay if your going to UTA or visiting someone there. The property is a block away from UTA so that made it even better. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting or attending UTA. Also the rates here are a lot cheaper compared to other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly if you're going there for anytUTA. I am sure they will work you out a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkwayinn H, Manager at Parkway Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Parkway Inn for your recent stay in the area. Thank you for also taking the time to fill out a guest review. It is these reviews that help us to be sure that the standards which we wish to maintain are being upheld.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

- The housekeeping staff received additional training in what we require of them in maintaining the rooms at the high cleanliness level which we have set and the rest of the desk staff have received extra training in the matter of courtesy that we expect them to show to our guests.

- We have spoken to our staff about making sure that the area around the front door is clearly designated as a non smoking area.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will choose to stay at Parkway Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Raman Lala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I was in for the cowboys game few weeks ago. This place is wonderful. Couldn't complain service was excellent and its located about a mile away from the Cowboys Stadium. Very friendly staff. Has a fridge and microwave in the rooms which was a plus. This hotel is also located about 2 miles away from SixFlags and Hurricane Harbor and a mile away from the Rangers stadium. Great places to eat nearby and alot of activiies to do. Came with some family, front desk staff treated us really well. Def coming back again with the family in June. What makes this even a better place are the rates are affordable.... :-))

Room Tip: I stayed in a double bed room. Very Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

we came in for dallas game and we needed something close to the stadium.. for a good price. This place was great. Simple and easy. Very nice front desk and service. loved that it had a fridge as well!

Will be coming back again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn Arlington

Address: 703 Benge Street, at 1200 S. Cooper, Arlington, TX 76013
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Parkway Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Park Inn Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Inn Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.