We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Baseball Fan Package
Ranked #5 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Canyon, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great transportation to and from The Ballpark to attend the Rangers game. Our suite was gorgeous, clean and overall beautiful. Staff was attentive. Great experience. Will return and will be interested to see what renovations are occurring poolside. This hotel has an excellent location to many, many things in the Arlington area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    123
    49
    24
    20
See reviews for
78
78
56
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Arlington has a great staff, but the hotel is run down and rough around the edges. I saw a lot of frayed carpets, stains, dings, and other signals that it is high time for the ownership to retire the glories of the late 80s/early 90s decor.

The Bar September is chintzy, and felt like a bad college disco bar, and the music is waaaay tooo loud.

Conrad's, the restaurant, was okay. The signage for both the bar and the eatery is extremely faded, and captures the essence of the Hotel's slight dilapidation.

One other plus: the hotel is very close to the stadiums and six flags.

Unless they undergo a major refurbishment, I'll probably stay at a newish Hampton Inn in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are currently in the middle of a $12M renovation, all of our hotel has been renovated and the lobby and bar will start in November of this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The friendliness and cleanliness goes unspoken. Very Nice :-) Completely Satisfied with my Stay at the Arlington Hilton. Its in a perfect location VERY CLOSE to Six Flags, Cowboys Stadium and Rangers Stadium... HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Very happy that you enjoyed your experience here with us, look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel sits across the street from Six Flags and you can see the professional baseball and football stadiums from it.

Was here a few nights for business and found it to be centrally located to the offices I had to visit, both in Forth Worth, but opposite sides of the city. Also near the airport and highway access was very close.

The room was very nice; clean and comfortable. I was on the 16th floor and was disappointed to find that there was no fridge in the room whereas my associates on lower floors had them. I didn't realize the discrepancy until the last night or I would have mentioned it.

As a Hilton Honors upper tier member I received free breakfast buffet coupons, the food was good, nothing made to order. I don't think it was worth the $15.00 they were charging and neither did my coworkers which is why I ended up eating alone.

The pool was under construction so I wasn't able to use it but they were offering a pool at another property nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Yes we have completed our pool transformation and it is beautiful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

First let me say that the staff at the front desk were great. Really helpful and friendly. I read another review complaining about getting towels. I walked up to the front desk and asked and she said sure, went in the back, and came back with two of them. Just like that. The beds and pillows are heaven, and staying in one of the PURE air rooms was great. The furnishings do appear to be new and the fixtures in the bathroom as well. However, I can see how other reviewers could say the rooms were only refurbished because there were indications that some things were covered over instead of redone. Namely, the bathroom. It IS small. Our exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work and the shower head was hanging out of the hole in the wall behind it. Looks like someone yanked on it. That being said, all in all it was a good room. Great tv, great furnishings, and did I mention the bed??? I do wish the huge window in the room was clean. It was hard to look out of as it was dirty and greasy looking on the outside. I was disappointed that the pool was not done but it looks like it will be beautiful when it is. The location was perfect for us and parking was never an issue. The main reason I can't give this a higher rating is the details. The little things like the shower head that are overlooked, also there is a big hole in the grass between the parking lot and the entrance that seems to house the wires for the sprinkler system, the lid is unsealed and of course I had to fall into it, where the lid promptly flipped up and my foot went down into the pipe. Aside from my embarrassment of sprawling to the ground, it really hurt. There really is no reason things like that aren't fixed. So I think there is more good than bad, but attention to detail would make a big difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are very proud of our brand new rooms as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have to say...this hotel has the best breakfast and business center. I stayed two nights at this hotel, both nights were for business. I loved the location, it was close to the freeway and not to far from the airport and outlet center. The ambiance was beautiful, modern sleek decor in the guest room.
I did have one negative. I finished meetings early my last night at the hotel so, I decided to go back to the room to finish work and get some rest since I was starting to feel sick. The construction from the pool was so loud it made my headache and fresh cold systems magnify! Well, I'm sure when the construction is over the property will have so much more to offer. My only tip is that if you plan to be in your hotel room during the day before 5pm you may want to be prepared for the loud noise.
Other than that...I experienced the best customer service and again...great breakfast and snacks in the business center.

Room Tip: Ask if you could book a room far from the construction if needing to be in your room during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are happy about our new transformation, and will be fully complete by March 2014. Guest rooms are all new and brand new, very spacious and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place has seen it's better day. Turning the pool into an oasis isnt going to fix the fact that the rooms are small and outdated.Before arrival I had called requested a lower floor, on arrival I was booked on 12 floor buy same girl who answered phone on 5th try. The access panel was falling from the bathtub ceiling. Bathroom was small and cramped. Hair dryer did not work. Stained sheets, stain was old but housekeeping should never have left it that way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, our rooms have all recently been renovated and the entire hotel will be finished with renovation in Q1 of 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.