We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Moore, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at this property because it was close to DFW and close to a High School Graduation I was attending. The rooms are wonderful, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms are super nice and even better the walls aren't paper thin! The Hilton is close to entertainment, shopping, dining, DFW airport and it's easy to get to from all points from across the metroplex. I especially enjoyed the fact that I could hang out in the lobby, sit in a comfortable chair and have a hot cup of coffee while waiting on the shuttle. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous and didn't have a problem with me checking in at almost midnight. The only thing that needs work is the shuttle that picks you back up at the airport when your flight arrives. Please take the time to explain to the hotel guest that when you exit baggage claim and go outside you need to go to either end and wait under the GRAY sign that say's courtesy shuttle. The airport people will tell you this but the front desk people don't. Also I do understand that it was the drivers first day but he needs to be aware that's where you pick people up and don't park half way down on the opposite side for pick up! I would recommend this place for anybody that is planning on staying close to the airport or going to see a baseball game or even going to Six Flags!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall because that seems to be the quitest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you and we agree, we take pride in the service provided for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again at the Dallas Arlington Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    165
    67
    27
    23
See reviews for
102
100
65
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, NM, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was a wonderful time, great people to assist you, great food in restaurants, had a great reunion with a bunch of old =football players from New Mexico. The conference meal and facility was great. Not one bad report from any of our 40 plus who stayed with you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel was great. Staff very friendly Room was really clean. We stayed in a room that had a view of six flags Very close to six flags and both ball parks. The pool area was well kept The price was great. We will return. Very pleased.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor. Room#1520. King size bed with view of six flags
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Our six flags rooms are very popular, kids love them! We are located right across the street from the park. Thank you and see you next time at the Dallas Arlington Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel was in a prime location for those visiting Arlington for sporting events or Six Flags. Many good resteraunts nearby. New remodel is contemporary yet comfortable. Breakfast had light as well as filling options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

renovations are always good, and this place proves it. I stayed here several years ago and it was worn, but it's like a new hotel now. the staff is friendly, the bar is good, and the location is great for me. good view of ranger and cowboy stadiums, and they are very easy to get to. And, it was cheaper than the Hilton Garden Inn down the street. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thanks for the note, yes we have completed the rooms portion of our $10 M transformation, we have the best rooms in the entire metroplex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel has been recently renovated and the guest rooms are very comfortable, spacious and great amenities. I was here on business but plan on returning to take my family to either 6 Flags or a Rangers game which are located across the street. Tolley service available. Attending meeting and banquet meals were provided. Food was sprisingly good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you and we agree, we are very proud of our transformation at the new Hilton Dallas Arlington Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoakum, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Rates were quoted to us 2 weeks in advance- confirmation emailed out with the quotes. Check accepted upon check-in. At check-out we were told we were misquoted by their sales dept and would need to pay an additional $214. Told we had free hot breakfast- entered dining room next morning and was told we had to pay $18 for each breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We actually spoke with you about this and all information quoted and sent to you were indeed correct. Thank you.

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.