We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good for a convention” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only good for a convention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you are going to a Cowboys or Rangers game or Six Flags or have a convention, this is a good property. Otherwise the location is not good and not walkable. The propert is also very large and not comfortable for a one night stay. Elevators were clogged and just lots of people around. I could here them through the walls and construction in building. The salmon dinner I ordered was excellent. I'd look for another property next time,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thanks for the feedback and we agree, we are the premier hotel for all Dallas Cowboys games as well as Texas Rangers games.

Regards,
James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    162
    66
    26
    22
See reviews for
101
98
63
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff was warm and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room was neat and clean. Always had fresh towels and even was given two free water bottles. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to other business and family travelers. Awesome view of Six Flags and the Texas Rangers are about 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor, since you can see more of Six Flags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback, we look forward to seeing you back as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I recently had to attend a trade show in Dallas. I was late booking and everything downtown was sold out or very expensive. As a last resort I booked the Hilton Hotel in Arlington. Turns out this was a great choice. From this hotel you are going the opposite way of the heavy traffic morning and evening. By avoiding 8 and 4 I was able to get to the Dallas Convention centre in 25 minutes at a cost of $35. It was much better than airport locations.

The hotel was great. The rooms are what you expect from a Hilton and the front desk staff was great and the Valet guys were awesome. Free shuttle from and to the airport was great, 15 minutes each way. Bar is great with great staff. If you get bored Boston's Next Door is great too.

I had to host a small meeting and catering did a great job. We showed up with only IPads to do our presentations. The hotel didn't have an IPad connector for the projector so the AV guy ran over to B Buy and picked one up. The meeting started on time in a first class facility.

I was there in late January. I can only imagine that in summer time this place rocks with tourists going to 6 flags, baseball and then the occasional football game.

Only negative is that Hilton reservation system is now brutal. Very awkward and makes me feel that I just bought a used car from 'Shaddy's'. Come on Hilton you are better than this. Your hotels are classy so treat them this way. The time share sales pitch at the end of every booking just isn't Hilton style.

I would definitely return.

Room Tip: No problems. Well soundproofed so freeway noise not heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We have many guests stay with us who have business in Dallas, just for the same reasons you stated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I agree, our staff is the best when it comes to taking care of our guests ! Thank you for your business !

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANCUN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

IT has a great location close to the Cowboy stadium and the hotel was clean. Also close ti good restaurantes and some shopping!
We where the for 5 nights when we arrive the hotel had free chocolate and coffe I thougth that was great for My kids And the Day of the Game the sold everything You could imagen in the lobby of the Resort!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you, we are the premier location for all Dallas Cowboys games as well as Texas Rangers ballgames. We look forward to seeing you again at the Dallas Arlington Hilton.

regards,

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheppard AFB, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was my first stay at this location. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Check in was fast. I booked a standard king room online and found that at check in that I had been assigned to one of the newly renovated deluxe king room, which had a mini fridge (that made me happy). I ordered room service. They were quick & efficient. The Double Fudge cake was to die for, it was so good. The bed was super soft, as always. I had breakfast in the restaurant the morning I checked out. The staff were very nice as was the selection of food for a decent price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and I agree, our food and service is the best in the area. Our rooms have just been renovated, so, we also have the best product in the area! We look forward to seeing you back again!

Regards,
James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this Hilton and had an overall good experience. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I still don't see the logic in charging for wifi when all the less pricey places include it for free. I realize Hilton likes to attract wealthier clients so they can charge 13.00 for a burger and not get complaints about high prices. But then that's the case with most Hiltons. Nice place though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
795 reviews 795 reviews
351 hotel reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had not stayed in this property for a bit of time; my previous experiences were pretty good. I was pleased to see that the property has undergone renovations. I get the sense they are still in progress -- for instance, the lobby could use a freshening -- but I was placed in a renovated room, and it looked really nice. The room had new carpet, new furniture, new linens, new curtains, etc. The style was very pleasing (purples, browns, and grays). The bed was very comfortable. I particularly appreciated that the new room had added several outlets (on lamps, etc.). Parking was easy. Service at the hotel was good; check-in was fast and welcoming and the doorman was very welcoming, too. Would happily return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the renovations, we agree, they look great with much more to come this year !

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.