We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is better than it seems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Baseball Fan Package
Ranked #7 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Calgary
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Location is better than it seems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I recently had to attend a trade show in Dallas. I was late booking and everything downtown was sold out or very expensive. As a last resort I booked the Hilton Hotel in Arlington. Turns out this was a great choice. From this hotel you are going the opposite way of the heavy traffic morning and evening. By avoiding 8 and 4 I was able to get to the Dallas Convention centre in 25 minutes at a cost of $35. It was much better than airport locations.

The hotel was great. The rooms are what you expect from a Hilton and the front desk staff was great and the Valet guys were awesome. Free shuttle from and to the airport was great, 15 minutes each way. Bar is great with great staff. If you get bored Boston's Next Door is great too.

I had to host a small meeting and catering did a great job. We showed up with only IPads to do our presentations. The hotel didn't have an IPad connector for the projector so the AV guy ran over to B Buy and picked one up. The meeting started on time in a first class facility.

I was there in late January. I can only imagine that in summer time this place rocks with tourists going to 6 flags, baseball and then the occasional football game.

Only negative is that Hilton reservation system is now brutal. Very awkward and makes me feel that I just bought a used car from 'Shaddy's'. Come on Hilton you are better than this. Your hotels are classy so treat them this way. The time share sales pitch at the end of every booking just isn't Hilton style.

I would definitely return.

Room Tip: No problems. Well soundproofed so freeway noise not heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We have many guests stay with us who have business in Dallas, just for the same reasons you stated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I agree, our staff is the best when it comes to taking care of our guests ! Thank you for your business !

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    125
    54
    26
    20
See reviews for
81
80
57
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CANCUN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

IT has a great location close to the Cowboy stadium and the hotel was clean. Also close ti good restaurantes and some shopping!
We where the for 5 nights when we arrive the hotel had free chocolate and coffe I thougth that was great for My kids And the Day of the Game the sold everything You could imagen in the lobby of the Resort!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you, we are the premier location for all Dallas Cowboys games as well as Texas Rangers ballgames. We look forward to seeing you again at the Dallas Arlington Hilton.

regards,

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheppard AFB, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was my first stay at this location. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Check in was fast. I booked a standard king room online and found that at check in that I had been assigned to one of the newly renovated deluxe king room, which had a mini fridge (that made me happy). I ordered room service. They were quick & efficient. The Double Fudge cake was to die for, it was so good. The bed was super soft, as always. I had breakfast in the restaurant the morning I checked out. The staff were very nice as was the selection of food for a decent price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and I agree, our food and service is the best in the area. Our rooms have just been renovated, so, we also have the best product in the area! We look forward to seeing you back again!

Regards,
James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this Hilton and had an overall good experience. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I still don't see the logic in charging for wifi when all the less pricey places include it for free. I realize Hilton likes to attract wealthier clients so they can charge 13.00 for a burger and not get complaints about high prices. But then that's the case with most Hiltons. Nice place though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
661 reviews 661 reviews
323 hotel reviews
Reviews in 171 cities Reviews in 171 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had not stayed in this property for a bit of time; my previous experiences were pretty good. I was pleased to see that the property has undergone renovations. I get the sense they are still in progress -- for instance, the lobby could use a freshening -- but I was placed in a renovated room, and it looked really nice. The room had new carpet, new furniture, new linens, new curtains, etc. The style was very pleasing (purples, browns, and grays). The bed was very comfortable. I particularly appreciated that the new room had added several outlets (on lamps, etc.). Parking was easy. Service at the hotel was good; check-in was fast and welcoming and the doorman was very welcoming, too. Would happily return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the renovations, we agree, they look great with much more to come this year !

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

In the 2005-2008 timeframe, I probably stayed at this hotel a couple dozen times. This Hilton is convenient to the business that I visit and, since I am Hilton-loyal, there just didn't seem to be a reason to stay anywhere else. On my last trip, about 4 years ago, I thought the hotel needed some updating. Thankfully, I found during my recent visit that some of that seems to have happened. The decor and carpets on my floor were definitely updated and looked nice. However, on the elevator ride down past a few of the other floors, I saw the same old, now very tired-looking carpets. The pool area and fitness facility seem to be about the same, as does the bar area ("Septembers"). The restaurant ("Conrads") was definitely updated and looks nice. The lobby looks exactly the same as it did 4 years ago, right down to the well-worn chairs and sparse, somewhat neglected-looking decorations. Overall, this hotel gets heavy traffic from business travelers Mon-Fri and the constant wear must be difficult to keep up with.

The rooms are spacious, except for the bathrooms. Again, the bathrooms don't look like they've been updated since who-knows-when. It drives me crazy that door almost hits the toilet when it swings in. I feel like, whenever I'm in the bathroom doing anything, I need to close the door to get it out of the way. Also, housekeeping tends not to put water glasses in the bathroom which I've always found curious and annoying, since I have to go back into the room to find the glasses when I'm simply brushing my teeth. Overall, the sleep quality is good, with firm mattresses and plush pillows. A couple of my co-workers complained of noise from people who were probably partying down at the bar, but I've never really experienced any problems. Housekeeping always keeps the rooms very clean.

The breakfast buffet is pretty good if you get HHonors breakfast tickets. Otherwise, I'm not sure I would spend $17 on what they offer. I was happy to see that a few of the same waiters that I remember from years ago are still working there. They must like their jobs, and management must treat them well. They work hard, so make sure you leave them a tip!

I understand that the hotel is continuing to renovate, which is a wise decision, since competition seems to be stepping up in the area. I couldn't help but notice a brand new Hilton Garden Inn right down the street. Loyal HHonors members like me are, no doubt, interested to see what that hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have received renovations first. Neither side has a particularly good view. Nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, it means so much! The hotel is undergoing a multi million dollar renovation this year to include the lobby and dining room and bar. We are very excited about the new changes coming. Our breakfast buffet boasts the best selection in the area, much more options than the limited service products in the area.

Regards,
James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Was in Dallas for business and stayed here. Great experience. Started with them picking me up at Dallas Airport. I was in early and they got me in to a room immediately. Great rooms with HD tvs. I was there New Years Day and decided to go out for food and come back to watch the games. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback, we boast the largest flat screens in the area, 42" and 65 HD channels! It's truly a relaxing experience for our guests.

Kind regards,

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.