We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to poor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cooper Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cooper Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Cooper Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4024 Melear Road, Arlington, TX 76015-4117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average to poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I will start by saying that I never liked hotels with access to rooms from the street, but I only realized this when I got there since the pictures on their website were not clear.
The rooms were spacious but not perfectly clean (not what you expect in a hotel at least).
Employees were polite and helpful. The breakfast was decent although you had to find someone to bring more things all the time since it had very small quantities of everything. The breakfast area is very small and dirty, like the reception area. The price is ok, but I am sure I would be able to find something better on the same price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    20
    11
    11
See reviews for
39
14
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I wasn't even supposed to stay here. Priceline.com (Name Your Own Price) has me at another nearby hotel, but when I arrived to check in, they were suffering a power outage. So I called Priceline customer service and they moved me to a comparable nearby hotel, which turned out to be this little gem, the Best Western Cooper Inn & Suites.

I was in Room 116, near the end, and stayed Sunday thru Thursday. Absolutely no problems - no bed bugs, no smoke smell, no rowdy neighbors, no insects, not a problem ONE. Not many times in my 49 years have I stayed at such a trouble-free hotel. The shower was perfect (pressure, temperature, cleanliness) and the room was very well-equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, and sofa with coffee table, plus a work desk.

Should I need to be in this area again, I will definitely keep this little 2-star find on my short-list of nice, comfortable, clean, affordable, trouble-free hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had a 2 item list - have all the stuff, and the room should not smell like smoke. The could not manage this.
They gave me 3 rooms in 2 days, and couldn't get the list completed. I told them the 2nd time that I was going to work and they had to move me during the day, because if I moved myself, I was going to move to the Marriot.
Room 1 - no couch or upholstered chair, just 2 office charis, funky smell, but not horrible.
Room 2 - horrible smoky smell, w/cigarette burns on the paintwork, no ironing board, no shampoo.
Room 3 - very bad cigarette smell, and the desk chair was jammed in the down position. I had to flip it and fix it myself.
STAFF - some good, training needed for some, and absolutely no oversight on the maintenance personnel. When they moved me, the clothes I had laid out were in a pile, and then needed ironing.
I've stayed here 4-5 times in the last few years, but will never return.

Room Tip: Inspect your room before you accept it.l
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, Texas, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very poor service for being a Gold Returns member, was not considered or gone to help me out. My room was suppose to be ready at 3:00, waited until 4:00 and still was not ready until I check in at midnight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Don't stay in room 109 is next to sprinkles system and you get horrible noise in middle night. Location is great, staff not so helpful, didn't want to print me a receipt cause it was free stay voucher even though at other locations I got one with no problems. Their computer system is pretty bad.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cooper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooper Inn & Suites

Address: 4024 Melear Road, Arlington, TX 76015-4117
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cooper Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Cooper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cooper Inn And Suites
Best Western Cooper Hotel Arlington
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooper Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.