We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4024 Melear Road, Arlington, TX 76015-4117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #30 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BED BUGS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

DO NOT stay here. Me and my family stayed three nights and discovered there were bed bugs when we woke up with itch bites marks. We even found 2 crawling on the bed. We caught two and took them up to the front desk. We then had to go to extreme measures to make sure they didn't come home with us. When we finally got ahold of the manager the next day he only refunded us one of the three days. We were upset we will never be back at this establishment and if you are brave enough to stay there(which I highly reccomend you don't) make sure to take check for bed bugs. If you take them home it could cosy you hundreds of dollars to get rid of them. Not worth it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
28
7
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I'm a travel agent and I was trying to get my clients an inexpensive hotel close to Cowboys Stadium. I found this Best Western in my system and my clients had questions that only the hotel could answer. I called the hotel twice to no avail. NOBODY ANSWERED THE PHONE!!!!! That pretty much tells me all I need to know about this hotel. Rest assured they will not be getting any further business from my agency!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friends and I recently stayed here, we were in the area for the Women's State Bowling Tournament. While the room were clean, the breakfast was just okay. The staff were friendly, we also did see one person working on their car in the parking lot. It was pretty quiet there, despite it being near the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I travel to Arlington once a year for volunteer work. I booked this place from Hotwire for 3 people/3nights. Upon check-in I was told I had 1 Queen bed/smoking room. I said I had booked 3 people and we weren't sleeping in the same bed. He said that's what you get when you book with Hotwire. You don't get to ask for bed size etc. He finally said he thought he had a room that was ready. It did have 2 beds but no bathroom door. As we had to leave to go to our assignment I didn't say anything. The next morning I asked the front desk it they could get us a door for our bathroom. She said she would look into it and see if somthing could be done. Upon returning that night we still had to bathroom door and the floor surrounding our sink/vanity area was sopping wet. OK, it's late we'll work around it. That night our neighbors in the adjoining room decided it would be a good place to have a party. After listening to this for several hours outside our room I called the front desk. He did go out and have a conversation with them about the noise but it only lasted about 3 minutes and then the party was back on louder than ever. After another hour of this I again called the front desk but now they won't answer the phone. The party went on until around 3 a.m. and no sleep that night. The next morning I asked the desk clerk if there wasn't something that could be done about our situation. She was very accomodating and found us a new room with a bathroom door, dry floors and no partiers. I will never stay at this hotel again. I have never been so disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It does seem a bit run down although I think they might have done some work on it recently. We stayed three days and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, had a decent selection of hot items and really good coffee (I didn't bother to use the in room coffee maker). Despite the fact that the place filled up over the weekend I never really noticed a noise problem. Yes, the television was still the old style (not flat screen) but to tell you the truth if mine hadn't broken I'd still be using it and I didn't come to town to watch tv anyway. It's in a great area and access to the highway was easy. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: the backside of the building might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

It is a motel and their are no suites to speak of. People were taking apart their car and installing speakers in the parking lot. Owner/manager (not sure) was horribly rude. Go across the street and stay at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

never stayed at this Best Western at Arlington Tx, beautiful area next to shopping mall, many restaurants to choose from, but I think Hot bereakfast could have been better, not much of variety, but still alright, room was great, mattress was a bit too soft. Had microwave, fridge, surronding neighborhoods great, very clean area, would stay again,but probably would eat breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: back side was away from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites

Address: 4024 Melear Road, Arlington, TX 76015-4117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda, Expedia and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cooper Inn And Suites
Best Western Cooper Hotel Arlington
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cooper Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.