We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality at every location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 15%
Ranked #12 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Alvarado, United States
1 review
“Consistent quality at every location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I like to stay at the Hampton whenever possible. Each location is always the same, Consistent Quality, Consistent Surroundings and Consistent Customer Service. The Hampton is another way to spell "Comforts of Home"

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
15
5
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sterling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Hampton Inn Arlington is time and money well spent. Its clean, nice and very welcoming. Its also very convient to all the major areas of DFW. Quick access to Rangers and Cowboys and dowtown Ft Worth and Dallas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you are part of the HH program, don't expect the service you are accustomed to. Check in staff was too busy on there phone to even greet us. The rooms are in need of repair and McDonalds dumpster offers a better breakfast than this Hampton. I would recommend you search for another HH Hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Conveniently located to many restaurants and hospital. Not too far from Target if you know where to find it. Quite a distance to a grocery store. Was given the key to a room already occupied. Then given a key to a room without a microwave or refrigerator {didn't even know that Hampton Inn's had such rooms}. Once settled in, though, I was comfortable. Plenty of hard boiled eggs available at the free breakfast; some were brown eggs and one tasted fishy. Not sure how fresh the eggs were, but I didn't get sick so I guess it was ok.

Room Tip: Ask for one that isn't already occupied!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South!

Please accept my sincerest apologies, as I see we did not exceed all expectations during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback so we can work to improve our property and staff for your future stays with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South.

Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Larger sized rooms. Clean rooms. White linen and blankets. Modern tv with many channel selections for all ages. Free wifi. LAN internet connection available. Some rooms have fridge and microwave but some do not. Free parking but if you park on the backside of the building the doors lock about 6pm so get your keys first then park in the back. This is a long narrow shaped hotel. Only a few stories tall.Modern style furniture.

Free coffee and tea all day. Breakfast was hot and changes from day to day. Many choices but don't expect a restaurant style breakfast for "free." Omelette style eggs. Sausage. French toast style bread. Oatmeal.Cereal. It is a small buffet so if a lot of people are at breakfast expect to wait a long time to get food. Tables did not get cleaned until after the end of breakfast so if you are trying to do business you may have to clean your own table. Very nice breakfast cook/attendant.

Did not see any "to go" breakfast bags so if you are in a hurry try to work out something with the front desk or buffet attendant..

Did not use the other facilities but everything looks like what you see in the photos on their website. I have stayed in several Hampton Inns and this one is one of their smaller basic hotels. There are few hotel choices on this South side of Arlington so if you must stay south, so far this hotel is a comfortable choice. Regarding noise -- my area was quiet. Seems like a nice place for a meeting. Many shopping and eating places are nearby. A gas station is walking distance across a field of grass. Other eating places are nearby but recommend a car. Unsure of taxis. Lots of great shopping within a short distance. A nice state park is within a 30 minute drive. The state park has beautiful spring flowers in April and May with camping and fishing. You can see the real Texas at the state park. Recommend this hotel to any traveler but try to get a discounted rate. Hope this review was helpful.

Room Tip: This hotel angles from north to south. Recommend a room facing the highway if you want a little view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating and were always helpful when we needed assistance. We enjoyed our stay and would be willing to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn worked with us to provide an early check-in so that we could meet a 3 p.m. engagement. The room was clean and comfortable and quite roomy. The internet was difficult to acquire using an iphone, but persistence paid off. Breakfast was excellent and provided for my dietary requirements.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Address: 1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South is very close to professional sporting events, shopping, theme parks, and only 20 minutes from DFW International Airport. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. This hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within five miles,, and free happy hours (including appetizers) on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.