We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 15%
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean and Efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The rooms, bathrooms and common areas were very clean, perhaps recently renovated? Except for the eggs, breakfast was OK. Great coffee with breakfast bags "to go" if you were in a hurry. When we arrived on a Tuesday night, there were complementary beer & wine and finger food available in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
40
17
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Recently stayed at this Hampton for work and I was very satisfied. The checkin and checkout were easy and quick. For less than $100, the hotel came with tons of perks, including free wifi, free parking, and free breakfast and I was also able to get a free travel size toothpaste from the front desk. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I also appreciated that they wash the sheets and duvet covers after each stay. I did hear some noise from the hallway but it wasn't unbearable. The hotel is located near a busy highway but fare enough that you don't hear traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My brother and I stayed at this hotel in order to see our oldest brother in Arlington who just had heart surgery. Needless to say, from start to finish of our 3 day stay was absolutely phenomenal. We were greeted immediately upon check-in with a smile and welcome from Tanwa at the Front Desk who was very professional and accommodating. We had questions that both Tanwa and Lauren were patiently answering for us. Lauren was very helpful when my brother twisted his ankle and needed an ice pack which she searched and found one for us. Everyone at the Front Desk went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. If you're looking for value added service and a great hotel, I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Dallas-Arlington area. The room was quiet and very clean each day we were there. Kudos to housekeeping as well. If I ever return to the Arlington area again, I will definitely make reservations at his hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: Our room was great. Just a suggestion would be to include a mini-fridge in each room for guests who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel was having a bad week or month or something because it fell below average - even for Hamptons across the U.S. that I've stayed in. Nothing major or catastrophic, but small details like the business center, breakfast offerings, room/pillow request not met, staff responsiveness to a safety concern fell short.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Greetings Paul A!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South, and thank you for sharing your experience with us!

I am pleased to inform you that we there are going to be Hampton brand upgrades in 2014 to our business center and breakfast items!

We hope to see you on your future visits to Arlington!


Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
1100 E I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent stay. My daughter was with me and had just had surgery so we were in the room more than usual. It was very pleasant in all ways. Would highly recommend this hotel and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South!

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Arlington!


Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
1100 East I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Service is good - lobby and accommodations are typical of a hampton inn - great! The hallways on 2nd floor felt as if they were buckling though - very odd. They had hazard cones up for most of the week. Front desk attendants were helpful and courteous. A little more casual than typical hotels though (tight skirts and blouses) Overall - it was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! I appreciate your comments and feedbacks and happy to hear that you enjoy the consistency with the Hampton brand!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Arlington!

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel staff was Very pleasant. This location was new and kept very nice. It also had a beautiful pool that was unexpected at a hampton inn. The location is also very convenient to shopping, great restaurants, 6 flags, and the Baseball and Football stadiums.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South. We appreciate your comments as we rely on guest feedback to better our staff and property.

We hope to see you on your future visits to Arlington for Cowboys and/or Rangers games!

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Address: 1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South is very close to professional sporting events, shopping, theme parks, and only 20 minutes from DFW International Airport. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. This hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within five miles,, and free happy hours (including appetizers) on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.