We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Raymondville, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel was very clean and very accommodating. The Location was great and very easy to get to. The staff was very helpful and quit to take care of any need we had. The breakfast was good and offered many choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington South! It was our pleasure to take care of you during your time here in Arlington, and we look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to Arlington!

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East Interstate 20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    23
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
15
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The accommodations and the staff exceeded our expectations on our recent visit. A vast complimentary breakfast, and excellent location right off Hwy 20 with direct access to Fort Worth and Dallas. Is also very close to Mall, Outlet Mall, and every main franchise restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are more than hapyp that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, as we rely heavily on guest feedback to improve our staff and property. We look forward to having you on your next visit to Arlington!

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East Interstate 20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very clean hotel, comfortable beds, friendly staff and located in a strategic location to be able to easily access anything south of Fort Worth. Many good and several great restaurants are just 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a near brand new hotel. The location is just off the primary path of shops and restaurants which I prefer (makes it easier to get in and out).

Everything is clean and fresh in the hotel. The room itself was perfect, in fact it was leaps and bounds nicer than the 2 previous Hampton's I have recently stayed at.

The gave me the normal Hilton Honors bonuses upon checkin, thanked me for business, etc.... They had a managers reception with free beer and snacks. The hotel had it all in my opinion and I will definitely be back in the future if I return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was my first time staying at the Hampton Inn and my experience was nothing short of "Great". The staff was friendly, service was AMAZING, and the price was affordable. Whenever I am in Dallas, rather it's business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn is my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a decent stay here this past weekend. We opted for the upgraded room size and appreciated the amount of space for the price. There was a lot of chaos overhead that woke us up in the middle of the night but that really wasn't the hotels fault. If there are a bunch of sports teams checking in when you stay request the top floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I sincerely apologize about the noise level and assure you we will take your review into consideration and make sure all sports teams are placed on lower floor levels and guests not with these groups are on the highest floor. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next visit to Arlington!

Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 (Phone)
817-419-7177 (Fax)
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Clean, secure, comfortable stay, breakfast should have been chef prepared for the cost of the room and that is not how Hampton works....I'll stay again provided they make their price more in line with the nearby Marriott brand

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South. I greatly appreciate your comments and feedback in regards to your stay with us. We strive to go above and beyond each guest's expectations and rely on feedback from the guest directly to do just that. I see that we did not meet all of your expectations and would love the opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to Arlington. Please reach out to me directly via e-mail (Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com) or phone (817-419-3700), and I will be more than happy to work with you on your accommodations during your next visit to Arlington!

Best Regards,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 (phone)
817-419-7177 (fax)
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Address: 1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South is very close to professional sporting events, shopping, theme parks, and only 20 minutes from DFW International Airport. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. This hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within five miles,, and free happy hours (including appetizers) on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.