We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, a little overpriced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel, a little overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Clean, secure, comfortable stay, breakfast should have been chef prepared for the cost of the room and that is not how Hampton works....I'll stay again provided they make their price more in line with the nearby Marriott brand

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South. I greatly appreciate your comments and feedback in regards to your stay with us. We strive to go above and beyond each guest's expectations and rely on feedback from the guest directly to do just that. I see that we did not meet all of your expectations and would love the opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to Arlington. Please reach out to me directly via e-mail (Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com) or phone (817-419-3700), and I will be more than happy to work with you on your accommodations during your next visit to Arlington!

Best Regards,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 (phone)
817-419-7177 (fax)
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    37
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
54
23
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Everything was absolutely excellent. It was extrememly clean and the staff were very helpful. My family and I had the best experience ever. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay for anyone on business or just to relax. I would hope all their facilities are the same in other locations. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites for making our weekend great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We appreciate the feedback as we value each and every guest's opinion, and use it to continue to improve! We look forward to accommodating you on your next family trip to Arlington!

Best Regards,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East Interstate 20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn was as all Hampton Inns - very comfortable. The beds are great, the breakfast is good, for the most part the room was clean (hot chocolate or something was on the wall). Fist room rented had a broken tv, the second room iron and microwave didn't work. These weren't major issues and were taken care of by the staff in a very kind and quick way. I didn't like the noise of the elevator bell early in the morning (we had the room with our head against the elevator wall. This wasn't bad until I was kind of awake - probably shouldn't have been the room we were moved to since the hotel wasn't full at the time.
All that said - it is a beautiful hotel and felt safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I would like to sincerly apologize for the TV and microwave issue and assure you the issues with be resolved. We rely heavily on guest feedback to continue to meet and exceed all guests expectations, and greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We hope to see you on your next visit to Arlington!

Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 (Phone)
817-419-7177 (Fax)
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stay away from home about two nights per month. We want quality first and value next. This is the best we have found. Rooms are great and the area is great. All types of food from in house to the many quality resturants within 5 minutes and about 5 fast food outlets in sight. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as we rely heavily on guest feedback to go above and beyond each and every guest's expectations! We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Arlington!

Best Regards,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East Interstate 20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hampton Inn - Arlington South.
Wonderful beds as usual. Room extremely nice, also, as usual. Front desk help superior. My only complaint, room 214 (handicap accessible) is not really handicap accessible. While the room itself is very large, the bathroom is not correctly equipped. The commode needs to be of handicap height. It was not.
The shower/bath was quite small and the only "handicap" thing about it was the hand rail in the shower.
Easy access from I-20, good parking, close to numerous shopping and dining options. Sparkling pool, luxurious towels - all the amenties you expect from a Hampton Inn. Nightstand charging station for electronics, nice size television. Microwave, refrigerator and alarm clock. Highly recommend, except room 214 if you are handicapped or have other mobility issues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wonderful beds, as usual. Room extremely nice, also, as usual. Front desk help superiior. Only complaint...handicap accessible room(room 214) is really not handicap accessible. While it is a very large room, the toliet is not of handicap height - the shower and tub area very small and not accessible at all for a person with mobility problems. Easy access from interstate. good parking. Close to numerous shopping places and restaurants. Nightstand charging stations for electronics, alarm clock, microwave and refrigerator. Sparkling pool, heavenly towels - all the ammentites you expect from a Hampton Inn. Highly recommend except for handicap individual.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here with us and hope to see you on your future visits to Arlington!

Best Regards,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East Interstate 20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poco01
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Recently updated, this Hampton had all the amenities our family has come to expect from Hampton hotels. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It's conveniently located, minutes from the UTA campus and has many fast-food restaurants near-by. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Address: 1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South is very close to professional sporting events, shopping, theme parks, and only 20 minutes from DFW International Airport. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. This hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within five miles,, and free happy hours (including appetizers) on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.