We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Arlington to your Saves list
Knights Inn Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   820 N Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Great Bend, Kansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel was what you would expect for the price, beds we comfy, room somewhat clean. Big hole in the wall. but if you were going to six flags or dallas stadium, good location. restaurants in area were plentiful. And access to hotel was easy. outdoor pool was VERY small

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    18
    10
    11
See reviews for
31
26
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We arrived in Arlington for opening weekend of Six Flags at 5 am and person in charge wouldn't let us check in early. We had to sleep in our car until 10 am when the manager came in and checked us in. Horrible experience. Door to room wouldn't stay shut and bathroom door wouldn't close.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I booked a two night stay for the Cowboys vs Steelers game and first was very happy that they did not raise their rates on this weekend because of the game unlike the other surrounding hotels did. When I got there, they had me booked for a double bed and upstairs but asked for a king and downstairs. They went out of their way to make it happen and gave me a free upgrade to the jacuzzi tub room. The room was great and had a fridge and microwave in the room which is always a big plus for me. Next, they give free shuttle rides back and forth from the game which saved us a ton of money and headache. After the game, we were back at our hotel within 10 minutes where normally after a game it takes hours to get back. Did not try the free breakfast but did look popular. Would definitley stay here again and the do offer shuttle rides to other attractions around the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I went to see a cowboys game and stayed 3 nights here. Top notch customer service, Check in was fast and our room was wonderful, better than higher priced hotels down the street. The shuttle was great so much better than having to drive around and deal with all the idiot drivers and traffic. Everyone was nice and very helpful. Continental breakfast was wonderful and serve till 10am. I will only stay at knights inn when I come back to Arlington. Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms in back and upstairs are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Four of us went down for golf and to take in a Cowboys game. Booked the motel online based primarily on price and reviews. First impression of motel was not great. Got checked in no problem andd the rooms were nice. Clean and the beds were very comfortable. Then we started to figure why they are popular. They started to shuttle us around. Basically wherever we needed to go, they were fantastic. To and from the golf course. To restaurants. To the game. Whatever we needed.

Also close enough to many attractions and restaurants. Walking distance to a place called Humperdinks. It was a good place for food and drink.

Anyway, highly recommend this motel Sam and staff were great. Thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My son and I stayed 3 nights at the Knights. It was all we needed, inexpensive, clean and close to everything. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The shuttle service was great. The fridge worked so the beer stayed cold. Waffle makers made your waffles in the shape of the state of Texas. Free parking was offered (we had a rental car for a couple of days). Three minute walk to Mariano's, a very, very good Mexican restaurant. The only bad part of the trip had nothing to do with the Knights Inn. For some reason there were a bunch of clowns masquerading as the Dallas Cowboys at Cowboys Stadium last Monday night, and they got THUMPED by the Chicago Bears. I recommend this place, it's fine and great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just spent 7 nights at Knights Inn. The hotel was dated but our room was very clean and the staff was very courteous. The free shuttle to the Rangers and Cowboys games were great to have. The continental breakfast didn't have much selection, but at least they did have one.

Room Tip: We had asked for a refrigerator since we stayed a week. Had a full size one which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Knights Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Arlington

Address: 820 N Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.