We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trader's Village” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trader's Village

Trader's Village
2602 Mayfield Rd, Off Hwy 360 in Grand Prairie, Arlington, TX
972/647-2331
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 54 things to do in Arlington
Attraction details
Fort Worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Trader's Village”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Half of the spaces were closed. It is not worth the traffic and parking price to go to this anymore.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    8
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This place is HUGE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place seems to go on for miles. Parking is not free - $3/car. There are fair style rides there too for the kids. ATMs on site, which is convenient. Alcohol is sold on site too - not sure how I feel about that.

Vendors are okay - there is a decent variety across the place, but you begin to see the same items over and over again. I really didn't see much that I couldn't live without. It's worth the trip, but be prepared for A LOT of walking.

We did buy a painting, made while we watched by an artist set up near the center who created it on canvas using spray paints and some common household items like plastic bags, papers, can lids, etc. He was INCREDIBLE! That was the best buy of the day.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Need a bigger buggy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The diversity of goods is outstanding at Traders Village in Arlington. Take the time to go through the flea market parts. You can usually "barter" a better price. Lots of food and entertainment for the kids. They have small ride like at the fair. Need longer hours to check it ALL out..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun if you're into Flea Markets...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This place was right down our alley as we like to find a good bargain. We spent all day there and had a great time. Be sure to wear some good walking shoes as you have to walk the 160 acres. This is the perfect place to find bargains of all types. There is everything from sunglasses,shirts, jeans, shoes all the way to 4 wheelers. We walked around for the day and enjoyed the food trucks and sipped on frozen margaritas! There was also a BEER cart going around selling beer on tap. Great for kids and adults. Make sure to bring CASH!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Must Visit While In the Dallas Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This place was absolutely amazing and right down our alley. I wish I could've spent all day there but ran out of time. This is the perfect place to find bargains of all types. There is everything from vendor's selling sunglasses and shirts and jeans and shoes to the garage sale style with people bringing in all the goodies they have. No need to do extreme couponing because most vendors here get everything wholesale and sell it at just above that price so it's still cheaper than if you went to the store with a coupon! Great for kids and adults. Have great options for food from turkey legs, authentic Mexican, and general American food! Make sure to bring CASH!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader's Village also viewed

 

Been to Trader's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trader's Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.