We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must've Been a New Waitress” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
4233 S Cooper St, Arlington, TX 76015-4130
817-472-5097
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 681 restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
arlington, texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must've Been a New Waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This experience at Red Lobster for my birthday was nothing special. I wish we had gone elsewhere. We sat at the back of the restaurant, where it was not too busy at all. It took the waitress a fair amount of time to even acknowledge our presence. Once we finally got our order placed, it took even longer for the food to arrive! My boyfriend ordered a full serving of the salmon, and even though they discussed at length his order, she still brought him the half serving. The service was not good at all this time around. Water refills were infrequent, and we had to summon her for our bill. The total amount of time lost on service we calculated at 35 minutes. That’s 35 minutes we could’ve been gone doing something else. The food was room temperature, and so was the beer. The margarita tasted watered down. This was not a good visit, and I don’t think we’ll back for a long time. Did I mention we were solicited at our table by a boy to buy candy? That was a total shock.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    6
    7
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We keep trying and they keep failing on so many levels...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I can say that one of my husband's and I favorite place to eat was Red Lobster for a really long time. Over the past 6 months or so we go to the same Red Lobster at different times of the day hoping for different results..we are disappointed every time. The Red Lobster I am used to has excellent customer service, great food and the prices were always pricey but you didn't mind because of the all around enjoyment of the evening. The Red Lobster now has horrible customer service, their portions have been at least cut in half and the prices have went up as the quality has severely went down the drain. The extremely small steak I order had to be sent back twice and they still didn't get it right. We had to wait almost 30 minutes for drinks and someone to take our orders. I will say that they were busy this time but it still was way to long of a wait for the service we got. They have traded in the quality for microwaved appetizers and nasty entree's. I mean even the napkins are paper now! I could get better food out of the frozen section of the local supermarket. (I'm pretty sure that's were they got them from anyways). We have given them several tries in hopes that they would take the hint and get better or at least go back to what they were before but to no avail. My recommendation is just to save the hassle and frustration and go some where else to enjoy your dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average Seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This particular restaurant in Arlington is probably the nicest Red Lobster around this area. The service is good, but the food in my opinion is average, a bit overpriced and their portions are small.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive for mediocre seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Service was ok but for the prices, it is expensive for the food they charge. I love seafood, but most on menu are deep fried. Atmosphere is too much like a fast food joint.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Above average red lobster.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I'd you've been to one...the difference is usually the quality of service and this particular Red lobster had the type of service you expect from a box style store. Average at best. This is a very busy location on the weekend. Expect hour ling wait times. We went for their shrimp special and it was excellent. My wife had the scampi and I had the mango jalepeno shrimp. Both were very good. My kids went the popcorn shrimp and loved it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.