We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
3830 S Cooper St, Arlington, TX 76015-4121
(817) 467-9944
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #368 of 656 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Texas
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Eh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have tried this place several times, trying to like it. I don't know why but their drinks are awful. The water here is good so I don't understand that. The food is literally average. Why go here when Arlington has so many other places that are excellent?

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great as Always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I went with my manager's boss and our two owners. I got the mini burgers and they were really, really good (too good!). The service was great, considering it was lunch time and during the week. I only wish they still had the lettuce wraps as they were a great entree paired with the enchilada soup (both amazing!).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington,texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ned2618484”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

this is one of my favorite restaurants to dine at.i know most of t he employees and they treat us great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Only 1 time in a blue moon”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This chain is fighting desperately to keep its identity. Unfortunately for them, young diners have developed this thing I call a palate and realize that crap from a place like this should never cross their lips. Please folks, do us all a favor and don't go there so we get a real restaurant in their place someday.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Confusion regarding Happy Hour. Noel was the manager and took great care of me. Very understanding and hospitable. Bartender was Jonathan and very attentive. One of the better Chilis I have frequented.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.