We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your step tile floors greasy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
1520 Nolan Ryan Expy, Arlington, TX 76011-4925
817-261-4696
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 656 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Watch your step tile floors greasy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We've never been disappointed with Joe's food or service.

Watch your step, their floors were greasy. (Maybe somebody forgot to clean the mop bucket??)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“grat food and serice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

we sampled every thing we could ,the shrimp was great ! crab cakes not very good but had a hard time finding parking.but over all its an excellent place to eat.they go all out for your birthday.happy eatting

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The crawfish is awesome. Service is ok. I was here only for the crawfish and I got what I want. My friend had the New Orleans and it was too a good choice if you like shrimps and crawfish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great place to eat with friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had the sampler platters, my daughter is a vegetarian so it would be nice if they had more choices. I loved my East Coast Sampler, the stuffed shrimp and crab cake were my favorites. The service is okay, we thought that they could have been a bit quicker as they were not that busy when we visited. All in all, good food and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marfa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“after baseball spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

stays open late, so you can eat after baseball games. I only every get the crab bucket with no seasoning and I am always happy. People I eat with go all over the menu with mixed success, but if the place is called crab shack--why get anything else?? friendly staff and last time we went there was a guy making balloon animals for tips, my nephew was enthralled.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.