We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dependable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
1304 E Copeland Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-4952
817-543-0544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 704 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

this is a great place to get lots of good food and drink. they are always consistent and the service is good. I had the crawfish three ways, it was enough for three people. the wine list is adequate, and for what you get, the cost is not out of line. always crowded, but worth the effort.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    69
    16
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Always great food and up to par. Its a bit pricey though. Have never been disappointed with their food. Especially love their seafood platter with the stuffed crab.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AS GOOD AS IT GETS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Papadeaux Seafood Kitchen, owned by the famous Pappas family, meets all of the expectations that you come to expect.

They have and excellent and broad Cajun/seafood menu, which has never disappointed me. I am especially fond of the baked catfish served over "dirty rice."

One of the little known secrets of Papadeaux, is their onion rings, which are too die for. Nobody, but nobody makes a better fried onion ring. At least one order is served at our table during each visit. They are almost a meal in and of themselves.

Pappadeaux also has an excellent bar, which is really busy on Friday and Saturday nights. You get a well poured or made drink
unlike many bars in the area. Weekends, especially Fridays, are a social event.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pricey, but oh so yummy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food here is great. This is the first time that we ever ate at this particular Pappadeaux restaurant. We were able to get a seat within 5 minutes which is great for this eatery. The food was good. Try the Alligator as an appetizer for something a little different. The Lobster Bisque is also wonderful. The portions are huge. The staff was friendly and helpful. When it comes to the price, be ready to pay! It is rather expensive and I would not go here often, but for a special treat it is great!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ehhh.....I've had better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I think this location might need a little uplifting. Seemed old. Was actually fairl disappointed with this visit. I would, however, the, them another try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.