We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant I've ever eaten at!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Razzoo's Cajun Cafe

Razzoo's Cajun Cafe
4001 S Cooper St, Arlington, TX 76015-4126
817-467-6510
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 702 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Oyster Bar, Family Fare
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best restaurant I've ever eaten at!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is by far the best Cajun Seafood place we have ever eaten at. THe food was great, & was priced very well. The serving sizes are huge. I ordered a dish called the gator & you can pick which size you want, so I got a 1/4 gator plate that was big enough to feed 3-4 people & was around $13. IT had shrimp, gator, crawfish, oyster (which they let me get more shrimp instead of the oysters) catfish, fried pickles, french fries & hush puppies. I couldn't believe how much food was on my plate. I ate as much as I could & then my husband ate quite a bit & I still needed 3 boxes to take the leftovers home. My husband said his gumbo & sausage was the best he ever eaten & he is a foodie!! I also got a mix drink but can't remember what the name was, but I think it was swamp something or other, anyway GREAT DRINK!! & then the service. Our waitresses name was Whitney, & she was a character. Very attentive without being aggravating,. She also gave us recommendations on menu items & also for things to do in the area. She also helped me pick out the funniest t-shirt. This was an all around fabulous night for us. I wish I lived in that area, because I would be there everyday!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great cajun food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is the best razzoos i've been to. Tried other places but they don't have their act together like this one. My food always comes out great as expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ay-Yee!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Seriously, outstanding Cajun food in a fun atmosphere. The staff were great and the service was on point. The crawfish tails were huge, bigger than what I recently had in the French Quarter. The Tilapia with a shrimp and crab sauce was incredible. Wash it all down with an Abita Beer and you are good to go. Definitely returning there in a week or so. Of course it isn't the French Quarter but food-wise, and just good old feel wise, you can't go wrong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food here is outstanding. We find it even better than what we get in New Orleans. If you like Cajun food then you have to make this is stop while in the Dallas and surrounding areas. There is one in Concord, NC also. The atmosphere is fun. Ate here 4 years ago and was so excited to give it another try as we stopped in Arlington. We were not disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Large parties beware!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My daughters God-Mother had her birthday dinner there and we had approx 25 people (Reservations were made in advance). They had on "ONE" waitress/server waiting on our table. Needless to say it took hours for us to be served. The young lady was professional but she should've had some help. Although the food was excellent; the accommodations were not.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razzoo's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Razzoo's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.