We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some misses for a place of this caliber and $. Overall very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cacharel

Cacharel
2221 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006
(817) 640-9981
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cacharel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 704 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: HWY 360
Erie, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Some misses for a place of this caliber and $. Overall very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Let me start with overall we had a very good meal. Food was outstanding. Staff was knowledgable and courteous. Steak and lobster we fantastic.

There were a few misses though:
1) no vintages on wine list. This is a major no-no of a high class place. If I am going to spend $100+ on a bottle, I demand to know the vintage. Get a wine manager and maintain the list and your cellar.
2) Odd delays between sides and entrees. We waited a good 2 min between when the entrees showed up and the side dishes arrived. Should never happen at a place like this.

I would go back, but minor holes keeping this place from greatness.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    16
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient and good but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The restaurant is located in an office building and so may be a bit tricky to find. The food here was above average and definitely worth the visit. The ambiance was nice with a very attentive wait-staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Simply the best French Restaurant in DFW area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Escargot the country stile with a puff pastry and grapes, duck to die for, I am talking !agret du Canard, soufflés so light and creamy my mouth water just thinking about them. Then there is the service. Top of the line professionals. After dinner. Drinks and cheese cart with. Great view. Not to be missed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Always a great evening, meal, atmosphere. Buffalo tenderloin and pumpkin souffle were as good as ever. Sides, esp. potato au gratin and asparagus were good, too. Guitar players adds lovely touch to the experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very expensive fine dining, superb service, unique choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I dined on scallop with asparagus over a leek sauce; Buffalo tenderloin grilled to perfection- juicy and tender- with mushrooms. A loaded baked potato and homemade bread with butter complimented the meal. It ended with a delicate pumpkin and pecan souffle that was as close to perfection as I have ever seen. My compliments to the chef. The service by Nathan was impeccable. Live music was very appropriate. The view from the 9th floor was beautiful. The atmosphere is quite elegant. But, be aware that even with a 60.00 Groupon, and no alcohol, my meal/tip was almost 100.00.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacharel also viewed

 

Been to Cacharel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacharel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.