We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2626 E Randol Mill Rd, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a good hotel to spend the night after experiencing all the fun Arlington has to offer. If you are in town for one night this is a great place to rest your head. We went to a baseball game and got back quickly to our rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
17
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed during the NCAA tournament (GO CATS)
We found the room to be very clean, which in my option is the top priority. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful in all areas. We were able to walk to the AT&T stadium with no problem, The hotel was not very pleasing to the eye, needed some cosmetic help, the stairs were cracked and broken in many places and looked to be dangerous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rineyville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We needed a last minute hotel for a trip where we would be attending games at the AT&T stadium. This hotel was cheap, clean and realitively close to the stadium. We were able to walk to and from without any problems. If you are looking for a cheap, clean hotel, I recommend this one.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We decided to stay here last minute & needed something in the area. We got a good deal on the suite so decided to get it so that boys could enjoy the extra room. The 2 room suite included a sofa bed, tv, & table in one room & 2 comfy queen beds & bathroom in the other room. Personally I feel the sofa bed should be replaced but my teenage son didn't want to share a bed so he toughed it out. There was no bedding for the sofa bed in the room so the boys had to go in search of some late at night. The queen beds are too big for the room so it was a little tight but since we were only there for 1 night we preferred the size of the bed over the size of the room but others staying longer may not think the same. If we are back in the area for another stay we would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I've never before written any online review, but this hotel was awful. Rooms were very small, excessive noise (voices right outside your door - creepy), and train blowing its whistle throughout the night. We were staying from out of town due to a funeral, and I had elderly family members with me. They could not sleep or move about the room easily, which I told to the clerk and assistant manager.
Management refused a refund for 2nd night; had to pay for it even though we left at 9:45 AM to stay at a different hotel. They would not discuss it with me at the desk, and in fact, the assistant manager kept trying to leave as if he was getting away from me. They would not give me check out paperwork, and when I tried to follow up via phone through various avenues afterward, I still had no way to get refunded for the second night due as a result of this dissatisfying experience.
The General Manager refused to refund the second night. Never stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I loved the location. The remodel of the inn was amazing. We are planning to go back to the same location of the friendly service and the cleanliness that was provided. When your on vacation you just want to rest and have convince this is the Quality Inn & Suites you need to go to. there breakfast was good i had good breakfast ever there lobby look amazing i like that water thing that they put in front . i don't have any other word then going back there and stay again !!!!

Room Tip: good breakfast and nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Windy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Genral Manager
Ruchit Patel
8176490147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I booked a room at this place based on the good reviews by trip advisor, and I was not disappointed at all. The room although small, is very organized, the room and everything was clean, even the outside premises were exceptionaly clean. For the price it is the best choice, breakfast was good as well.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear A Trip Advisor Member ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area

Address: 2626 E Randol Mill Rd, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This motel, off of Highway 360, is only one mile from Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. It has an outdoor pool, as well as expanded cable TV in rooms.Rooms at Quality Inn and Suites Six Flags Arlington have a work desk and a dining area. Free local calls are included.The front desk at Arlington Quality Inn and Suites is open 24-hours a day and complimentary coffee is available in the mornings. This pet-friendly motel also provides coin laundry facilities and food and drinks vending machines.The AT&T Stadium is 2 miles from Quality Inn Six Flags. The Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport is 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.