We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice venue in the downtown area of Arlington.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levitt Pavilion for the Performing Arts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Levitt Pavilion for the Performing Arts
100 W. Abram St., Arlington, TX 76101
(817) 543-4307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 24 attractions in Arlington
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice venue in the downtown area of Arlington.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a well planned venue in the middle of downtown. There are decent restaurants and bars nearby. It does get very hot in the summer so bring adequate water/drink. There is no seating provided so have a blanket or chairs that you can use during the event.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice venue in the center of Arlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a fairly new addition to Arlington but it's very popular. There are about 50 concerts here a year (levittpavilionarlington.org ) and there are also other events held here. My visit was to Ecofest in 2012, where they had street vendors and entertainment, face painting, petting zoos, educational areas on how to be more ecological, etc. All day event with big attendance. It's very nice. Parking is not great so get there early. Also, it's in the center of a downtown area and on the northern edge of the University of Texas at Arlington.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Concerts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I tend to pick and choose the artists I go see; mostly
jazz or R&B. Sometimes we'd brave it and attend something out of our comfort zone ....a polka, country western

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great relaxing venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is wonderful to sit outside on a nice lawn and listen to some great music. There are vendors with tasty food, and I recommend J. Gilligans. The atmosphere is really nice and it is fun for the whole family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's a wonder venue. & it's free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Levitt. Regardless of who is performing, we always have a wonderful time. Bring your own chair or blanket, a picnic, and you can bring alcohol, no glass, although they don't seem to enforce that on wine bottle when you have a plastic wine glass. I would suggest getting there an hour early to get a nice spot. Don't worry about what to do for an hour, carve out your spot, enjoy a drink and with your picnic and enjoy the music they play while your waiting on the concert to start.
Also, with the heat it still seems to be cooler there.
Someone mentioned the bathrooms, there are plenty. There are some port-a-potties, but you can also walk directly across the street and use the ones in City Hall and they are nice an clean.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Levitt Pavilion for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Levitt Pavilion for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levitt Pavilion for the Performing Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Levitt Pavilion for the Performing Arts to your Saves list