We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 North Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76011 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Arlington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Horrible!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed there last night and it was the most horrible experience ever. There was a car that came through the iron fence and then gunshots. The police was there all night and nobody was allowed to come or go. The rooms are not up to standard and roaches everywhere. The mattress was the most disgusting thing I have ever slept on. I do not recommend my dog to go there much less people...

Room Tip: none of these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Genipher,
I am very sorry you didn’t have an enjoyable stay with us. As far as the event occurring during your stay we wanted to inform you this was out of our control. This could have happen in any other facility. We hope you return to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grand prairie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

the staff was very nice and helpful...the room was clean.....and i was glad my skin did not itch from sleeping in a dirty room like some other hotels....

Me and my husband had a good time, privacy, and finally got a chance to relax... :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review on your stay here with us in Americas Best Inn & Suites. We are very glad that you enjoyed your sleep and you that you were able to relax away from your home. We are truly pleased that you had a very decent stay here on December 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a late review, which I thought I had already submitted. Me and my fiance attended a Cowboy/Rams game in Ocober 2011.
This place was affordable and close to the main attraction. I agree with past reviews that the customer service was not good, and the continental breakfast was basically nothing. Don't depend on it!!! When we got there there was no donuts only coffee and oatmeal.
(Nothing made, just nuke it). With my fiance being diabetic, this wasn't going to work. We did however go to the Walmart across the stadium and get some groceries to fill up the fridge.
Room did not have matching furniture, and the evening we returned, Switches for lamps did not work, because of no lightbulbs in them. Slowly walked across room only to stumble in the dark and hurt my knee. Hot water to shower did not work. Plumber came in and mickey moused fixed the valve with toilet paper. We asked for room change, they did but gave us another troubled room. Was able to use the suite to get ready, but never offered to give us that room since the hot tub did not work. Good Grief!!!
Best place out of the trip was the game, San Antonio, and the Trail Dust Steak House in Arlington!
Don't use the taxi service they offer, too expensive and if you are not on time, he'll leave.

Room Tip: Don't settle for any room. Go and check it out before you unpack. Make sure you have hot water b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Management response
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review you posted on September 28, 2012. We have now extended our continental breakfast menu and offer toast with butter & jelly, blue berry muffins, banana nut muffins, orange juice, milk and coffee. I’m truly sorry you encountered a maintenance issue during your stay; we have discussed the issue with the head of the maintenance department to prevent these issues. Thank you again for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We will take care of you on your next trip you make to Arlington, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room smelled, there was sour milk spilled on a shelf and the maids refused to clean, the carpet was so dirty that my 10 month old could not crawl on it without being covered in black filth, the electricity flashed on and off, m-f breakfast consisted of your choice of about 3 donuts. Staff was rude and unhelpful and would not refund our money when we could not stand the filth any longer. The manager was never available to adress our concerns with and would not return our phone calls. The maintence man suggested that we switch rooms (the only helpful/courteous person here)... however housekeeping took over 2 hours to ready the room before we gave up and left.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Management response
Dear Cinda W,
Thank you for taking your time out to inform us about your stay in Arlington TX. I’m very sorry for the issues you encounter with our housekeeping department. I have addressed the matter with housekeeping and promise you not happen again. I truly apologies for the customer service you received out front desk staff is now prepared and trained to address such matter in a curdiest manner. We sincerely welcome you feedback on you next visit we will take very good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The people who run this hotel were very nice but the whole place is just not good. We were in a room that had been updated as much as could be done in such an old hotel.The worst thing for us was the guest above us stomped around until 3am each night and sound like they were going to fall through the ceiling at any moment.There is nothing in walking distance from there.The pool was not very clean and no one to correct the rowdy kids that were in it.Overall our stay was pretty miserable and the staff offered us snacks or drinks to make up for not getting any sleep. This is a cheap place if you want to save money but for sure you get what you pay for in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Management response
Dear Mary S,
Thank you for informing us about your experience you had here in Arlington TX while you lodge here with us. I’m very sorry for the issues you encounter with our maintenance staff department. I have addressed the matter with him and assure this will not happen again. I truly apologies for the lack of sleep you had next time please call the front desk and let us take care of the matter. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We checked in at 4 and got back and went out to pool, came back to a terrible leak from ceiling in bathroom and the jacuzzi tub (the only reason I booked this hotel for me and my new fiancé) would not drain. The manager finally called me back herself and would not give us any refund - we are stuck for another night in a 2/10 hotel. The room is small,smells like a cheap motel, and the light switches are from the 1970s. This place may be reasonably priced but NOT worth the money or time!!! And we are on the bottom floor and can hear every single step the people above us make. We can even hear them talking. Sheets were soft was the ONLY nice thing about this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Management response
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review you posted on June 16, 2012. I’m truly sorry you encounter a maintenance issue on your stay. I have addressed your concern that with the head maintenance and management department so such issue won’t occur again. Thank you again for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We will take care of you next time on your trip to Arlington, TX please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here for State Special Olympic Games. Our team stayed here, or we would not have after seeing the property. Old, worn out, and bugs, not bed bugs, but still.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington

Address: 1175 North Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76011 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Arlington)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Rodeway Inn And Suites Arlington
Rodeway Inn Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.