We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Older Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ranger Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ranger Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranger Inn & Suites
800 Six Flags Dr, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Mt. Calm
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice Older Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Super clean, grounds and rooms were spotless. Close to Mc Donald's and a open all night store. It is right across the street from Six Flags over Texas so it can easily be walked to. Only bad thing was the trolley that runs from the local hotels to the ball parks do not stop at the Rangers Hotel, nor do they have boarding passes for them. So you have to drive a mile or catch a cab.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here it is conveniently located for several attractions in the area!! We had a great time! Loved the whirlpool tub!!! Good place to sleep and hang out when the day is over! The beds are a little hard and we had read that in other reviews so brought extra blankets and pillows!! There is nothing fancy about this place at all, but of you just need a place to sleep this is right for you!! The price was perfect for our budget at the time and we enjoyed out stay!! Everyone was very friendly! The pool was very clean we enjoyed it because there were not a lot of people there even though it was the weekend and beautiful outside, I do believe the pool at times could possibly get over crowded!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a classy hotel and to be waited on hand and foot this is not the place for you! If you need a comfy bed, a place to relax after the games or a day at six flags and a shower this is perfect! It is not the best hotel I have ever stayed at but it was perfect for us! We were rarely at the hotel but it was clean and had plenty of towels pillows and blankets and was very roomy! The price was awesome especially compared to the other hotels in the same area! So convenient!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

There was a family group that went to Texas on a trip and when we arrived there was an issue with our previous reservations so we were on the hunt for a new place to stay. We went to the Ranger Inn and Suites and after talking with the staff they were able to accommodate us. It was not a super fancy hotel but the rooms were clean and the staff were most helpful and pleasant. The breakfast wasn't super great but works for kids and there was hot coffee that makes a cup at a time so it was always fresh. The real great thing was location. We were able to walk to Six Flags which worked out good because we were able to leave park, come back to rooms, eat then walk back. That way we kept more of our money in our pockets and everyone was happy. The noise from the park was barely noticeable and didn't interfere with any of our party. My mom was with us and she commented that of al the places we have stayed that the staff there was some of the most friendly she had talked to, I agree. If and when we go back this place will be on my radar for my place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Took my kids to Six Flags stayed at great hotel called the Ranger Inn with a king size bed and a jacuzzi bath. and best of all was the price. I recommend this place to everyone and its right across the street from six Flags within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the location. It was ok but the breakfast was very lacking, just ceral, bananas & some danishs (which my son found a hair on). The rooms were clean & sufficient. The special they offered us for 5 fooms was the same as the "nicer" hotels, we just didn't realize this one was much smaller & older than the others or we would have stayed in one of them. We will not stay here again unless there are not any other rooms available in one of the other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

On august 31 me and my man checked into ranger inn. we had decided to stay there because of location to cowboy stadium. we decided to take a nap. my man woke up covered in bites. The bed had bed bugs in it. What a horrible experience. Will never stay there again(the room number was 101). U know its bad when your only there for 3 hours and your already checking out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ranger Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranger Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Six Flags Dr, Arlington, TX 76011
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ranger Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranger Inn And Suites
Ranger Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranger Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.