We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Entertaining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Bowling Museum & Hall of Fame

International Bowling Museum & Hall of Fame
621 Six Flags Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
+1 817-385-8210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 16 Attractions in Arlington
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The innovations of bowling unfold before your eyes through life-sized replicas, touch-screen kiosks, film montages and interactive games. See the custom bike built by the Tuetel Family and featured on Orange County Choppers program. Talk to a 1920's pinboy with an attitude. See how bowling balls & pins are made. Play on a fully functioning small-ball bowling lane. We set 'em up and you knock 'em down.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I are Six Flags season pass holders, so we drive by the Bowling Museum frequently. One day when we decided Six Flags was too busy to enter, we went to the Museum instead. The whole family really had a good time, even my 8 year old. Starting off with Egyptian mummies was a stroke of genius as my son's attention was instantly grabbed. So many of the displays were interactive that we never got bored, and the free bowling game at the end really made this an enjoyable visit. We only bowl a few times a year, but we would recommend this attraction to anyone.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MD
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bowling Museum is worth the visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Bowling Museum was a great! We are recreational bowlers and weren't sure what to expect. It was fascinating and fun! Definitely worth the trip. Informative and interesting! Great for the kids too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bowling tournament!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have never seen a museum like this!! Very good! And in the shop it was many things to buy!
I am a bowler from Norway,so I liked it a lot!
The people

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bowling Museum is Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The bowling museum is a first class operation and well worth going to see. Also the ITRC training center in conjunction with the museum is a first class venue.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Bowler's Mecca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

It was informative, fun, and the staff were very friendly.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International Bowling Museum & Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to International Bowling Museum & Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Bowling Museum & Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.