We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, Jeeves!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Avenue H East, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Very good, Jeeves!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I don't take the time to write many reviews. This may be the second or third in thirty years. But I had to let you know how impressed I was with your staff. When, or if, I'm ever in need of accommodations in the Arlington area, the Crowne Plaza will see me again.
This is the fifth time I have stayed at Crown Plaza Arlington while visiting Texas on a business trip Everyone is so friendly! Will definitely stay again. Room was clean and comfortable. Stacey at the desk was extremely helpful! And all the others too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for the great review and I am happy you call Crowne Plaza home when you are in Arlington. I have also passed on your great comments to Stacey. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    91
    41
    20
    14
See reviews for
83
45
26
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tooele, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I don't take the time to write many reviews. This may be the second or third in twenty years. But I had to let you know how impressed I was with your staff. One in particular, Steve Cleaveland, went above and beyond. I'd forgotten my dental floss. I know this doesn't sound like the end of the world, but at day two without it I was unhappy. Steve was schlepping our group from the Plaza to our convention site. He stopped by a gas station to let me see if they sold floss - they did not. He then got my room number and told me he would take care of it for me. When I returned to my room that night there was the floss. Such a little item, such a huge impression! When, or if, I'm ever in need of accommodations in the Arlington area, the Crowne Plaza has a customer for life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I am honored that you did take the time out to write the review on our hotel. I know we are lucky to have Steve on our team. He really cares about making each guest's stay memorable. Thank you again, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Tiffany went above and beyond when I called to request a king bed and non-smoking room. I let her know that it was the wife and I's first trip without baby and she said that she could work to hold a room that had been recently updated and had a great view: overlooking six flags, the ballpark in Arlington and cowboys stadium. When we arrived there was a personalized note from Tiffany, fresh baked cookies and chocolate strawberry's in the room. My wife and I were very impressed!

Room Tip: Call ahead and see what is available. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks for your review. I am glad Tiffany made your special evening just a little more special. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Crown Plaza Arlington while visiting Dallas to see a Cowboys game. Stadium is only 2 miles away....no need to rent car as the hotel will take you anywhere you need to go within 5 miles. Shuttle to Cowboys game was well worth the $15 a piece! Everyone is so friendly!!! Will definitely stay again. Room was clean and comfortable.

Stacey at the desk was extremely helpful! Must eat at Airway Burger on N. Collins by the Stadium...not fancy...but burgers ROCK!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review and comments about Stacey. We are lucky to have her. We will make sure the Cowboys get a win on your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stay apirl 22_23, it was a very good stay myself an family love the big rooms an indoor pool... The only thing I can say It was a very nice stay I will come back soon.... The bar an restrent need to stay open till 11 on sartdays..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We definitely pride ourselves on being the only full-service, all-suites hotel in the Arlington area. And per your request and a few others we have extended our restaurant hours until 11pm every night. The bar has always stayed open until at least 11pm and as late as 2am if business demand is there. Thanks again for your review. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel has been recently remodeled and was clean and well staffed. Kirt and Steve were especially helpful in obtaining transportation. We were attending college football games at the cowboys stadium during a Rangers home stand. Two football teams stayed there and many of their fans as well as those there for the Rangers game.. There was no excessive noise and the staff always made time for our request. I have stayed at more expensive hotels in the US and the UK but I have never had a more enjoyable experience.
The only negative is that the restaurant and bar closed at 10pm on Saturday. No place to eat nearby. The front desk helped us order a Pizza.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front. The view is great facing Six flags/ Rangers Stadium and Cowboys Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and the comments on our great team members. I will make sure to pass those on to them. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We were in Dallas to see the Alabama Crimson Tide crush the Michigan Wolverine's! The room was great! Nice big tv's in living area and bedroom. The only hitch was getting towels and washcloths. Apparently they were running low because the hotel was full. We had to call three times to get towels and another time I just went straight to the front desk and asked for towels. Not exactly the service i expect when I'm a platinum member. The CP is 2 mi from Cowboy Stad, if youre there to watch the cowboys, rangers, or go,to six flags then this is a good location. Food and beverages at the Equinox was good. I recommend Crowne Plaza but not without some hesitation.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the shortage of towels. We definitely were surprised by the multiple occupancies in all of the rooms for that event. We immediately placed a large order for towels after that event so it will not occur in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#13 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#3 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#4 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites

Address: 700 Avenue H East, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.