We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst stay ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Arlington/SW to your Saves list
Super 8 Arlington/SW
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2712 E Abram Street, Arlington, TX 76010   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    15
    13
    18
See reviews for
31
11
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed in the Dallas/Arlington area on business. The room was clean and efficient. The staff was friendly and were quick to answer any questions I had. Overall the room was basic and meets a budget travelers needs well. The internet provided also worked with no issues to note.

Great access to Six Flags, Cowboy Stadium, and the Ballbark at Arlington. Good place to stay for the price.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We just stayed at this hotel for the Final Four tournament. We spent an outrageous (gouging) rate for a Super8 to begin with. The room was a smoking room and we asked to be switched to a non-smoking room, which was available but was not given to us. The bathroom was dirty, the bed
sheets appear to be soiled and the a/c-heat smelt badly when we turned it on. This was an unpleasant experience for us and I dont plan on staying at another Super8 again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eros
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Too close to busy road. Bedding not comfortable. Housekeeping left door ajar for entire day after cleaning room because all we did was push on it to open it when we got back. Luckily we are not in the habit of leaving valuables in our room while we are out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very close to all Six Flags, Cowboys stadium and Rangers stadium. It was easy to book and front desk was nice and courteous. The rooms are spacious and clean. Would recommend. Also lots of great restaurants close by, my favorite is Humperdink's.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Arlington/SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Arlington/SW

Address: 2712 E Abram Street, Arlington, TX 76010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Arlington/SW 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us and your friendly staff will take care of all your lodging needs. Our hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, TX. Just minutes away from Six Flags, ATT Stadium, Verizon Center, Dallas Cowboys, Texas Rangers, and DFW Airport. All of our rooms are equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, Micro-fridge, Microwave, Hairdryer, and LED/LCD Flat-Panel TV's. Call us anytime with questions open 24 hrs 7 days a week every day. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Arlington/SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Arlington
Super Eight Arlington
Arlington Super 8
Arlington Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Arlington/SW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.