We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Arlington DFW South to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Arlington DFW South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Have family in the area and visit several times a year. Chose this property because of location & full size kitchen. As other stated the bathroom is small & I'm 4"11. The closet strangely is bigger than the bathroom. There are 2 doors for the bedroom but not a door that closes off the bedroom from the bathroom. We had 2 rooms (1 bedroom & 1 double/joining rooms) no 2 bedrooms available. Really enjoyed the breakfast (eggs, sausage, french toast, fruit, etc. Only complaint, our room had an awful smell. We had to purchase plug ins for the 1 bedroom. Boys loved the basketball court. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to Keira, front desk receptionist. Also, was able to book under the state rate, great deal @ 85.00 per room

Room Tip: We had 3209, which is facing the stadium, great view for the fireworks show & is opposite the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryWhite76006, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Arlington DFW South, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!! We look forward to your return!!

Barry White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

the room was ok and the bathroom was so small that you could barely turn around in and I'm not that big I'm 5'10" 167 lbs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are great priced and the staff is always accomadating. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is located near six flags and hurricane harbor which is a big plus. I would deffinately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite and were allowed to check in early which was nice as we had a busy convention schedule. The rooms were clean and the maid service even put the dishes in the dish washer and turned it o!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#4 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#1 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Arlington DFW South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Arlington DFW South

Address: 2401 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Arlington DFW South 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Arlington DFW South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham - Arlington Dfw South Hotel Arlington
Hawthorn Suites Arlington
Arlington Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing